Toggle mobile menu visibility

Cabinet Members

The Cabinet consists of the Leader and the Councillors he appoints as Cabinet Members.

The Cabinet carries out all of the local authority's functions, which are not the responsibility of any other part of the local authority, whether by law, or under the Council Constitution

Rob Stewart (Leader of the Council) - Economy, Finance & Strategy

David Hopkins (Deputy Leader) - Delivery & Operations

Andrea Lewis (Deputy Leader) - Climate Change & Service Transformation

Mark Child - Adult Social Care & Community Health Services

Louise Gibbard / Alyson Pugh - Supporting Communities*

Elliott King - Children Services

Robert Smith - Education Improvement, Learning & Skills

Mark Thomas - Environment Enhancement & Infrastructure Management

Robert Francis-Davies - Investment, Regeneration & Tourism

Andrew Stevens - Business Improvement & Performance

* Job share

Alyson Pugh - May, July, September, November 2021 & January, March, May 2022.

Louise Gibbard - June, August, October, December 2021 & February, April 2022.