Toggle mobile menu visibility

2022 Swansea Sports Awards Winners

We are very pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Swansea Sports Awards.

Inspiring Young Person of the Year sponsored by Arvato CRM Solutions (opens new window)


  • Ben Fox

School Team of the Year sponsored by Gower College Swansea (opens new window)

Gower College Swansea

  • Bishopston Comprehensive School U13 Girls Tennis Team

Performance Coach of the Year sponsored by Wales National Pool Swansea (opens new window)

Wales National Pool

  • Dr Shaun Davies

Volunteer of the Year sponsored by John Pye Auctions (opens new window)

John Pye Auctions

  • Kim Davies

Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability sponsored by First Cymru (opens new window)

First Cymru

  • Benjamin Pritchard

Junior Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability sponsored by Evolve Physiotherapy (opens new window)

Evolve Physiotherapy

  • Callum Williams

Community Coach of the Year sponsored by Sport Wales (opens new window)

Sport Wales

  • Alison Brown

Getting Swansea Active Award sponsored by Eyst Wales (opens new window)

EYST Wales

  • Paul Davies

Junior Club or Team of the Year sponsored by Peter Lynn and Partners (opens new window)

Peter Lynn

  • Swansea Hockey Club Youth Section

Junior Sportswoman of the Year sponsored by Edenstone Group (opens new window)

Edenstone Group logo

  • Mabli Collyer

Sportsperson of the Year sponsored by McDonald's (opens new window)

McDonald's logo M

  • Non Stanford

Junior Sportsman of the Year sponsored by Department of Sport and Exercise Sciences, Swansea University (opens new window) Yr Adran Gwyddor Chwaraeon ac Ymarfer Corff, Prifysgol Abertawe

Swansea Uni Sports logo

  • Morgan Harvey

Senior Club or Team of the Year sponsored by University of Wales Trinity Saint David Sport (opens new window) Prifysgol Cymru y Drindod Dewi Sant

UWTSD logo

  • Welsh Para-Bowls Commonwealth Games Team

The 2022 winners were announced in a special ceremony held at the Brangwyn on Thursday 30 March 2023.

Close Choose Language