Search site
Cymraeg
Customer service

Family Information Service - who do I contact?

We have provided a list of the people you might need to contact if you have a query.

General enquiries: fis@swansea.gov.uk 


For information about childcare in your area, updating your childcare information and information about childcare funding, please contact:

Jennifer Gilroy - Family Information Service Outreach Officer

jennifer.gilroy@swansea.gov.uk

Tel: 07818 588951

Available Monday to Friday

Donna Gilchrist

Tel: 07584 606777

Available Monday to Friday.


For information about childcare in your response to Covid-19 for example, childcare funding, relaxation of NMS, funding for vulnerable children and children with additional learning needs. Information about becoming a childminder and a career in childcare, please contact:

Claire Bevan - Childcare Opportunities Manager

claire.bevan2@swansea.gov.uk 

Tel: 07818 588945

Available Monday to Friday.


To book and pay for training courses, including childminder training, please contact:

Claire Bevan - Childcare Opportunities Manager

claire.bevan2@swansea.gov.uk

Tel: 07818 588945

Clare Dollard - Family Information Service Development Officer

clare.dollard@swansea.gov.uk

Tel: 07827 308016


For information about childcare funding payment or data collection for our childcare sector, please contact:

Hannah Vyse - 30 hour Childcare Development Officer

hannah.vyse@swansea.gov.uk

Tel: 07827 822729 

Available Monday to Friday.


For information about childcare funding applications for C-CAS or 30 hour childcare offer, please contact:

Michele Beynon - 30 hour Childcare Development Officer

michele.beynon@swansea.gov.uk 

Tel: 07919 626616

Available Monday to Friday.


For grant information, CYP, Small capital grant and childcare assistance scheme, please contact:

Ceri Isaac - Training and Grant Officer

ceri.isaac@swansea.gov.uk 

Tel: 07827 307962

Available Monday to Friday.


For information about the Best Start Swansea campaign, healthy and sustainable pre-school scheme, gold snack award and information about pathfinder, please contact:

Gary Mahoney - Early Years Progression Officer

gary.mahoney@swansea.gov.uk 

Tel: 07471 145411

Available Monday to Friday.

Powered by GOSS iCM