Search site
Cymraeg

Sending Secure Emails

To ensure data is not intercepted when sending emails externally, the Council have been working with the Welsh WARP and other public sector organisations to introduce a secure email service.

Email is a primary communication tool and a key enabler for exchanging data. It allows collaborative working and faster/more intelligent responses to citizens needs. However, emails can sometimes contain personal and sensitive data which could result in reputational and financial damage to the Council if lost.

In a world where we want to handle data responsibly and meet GDPR needs, a new method of email security and assurance has been developed.

Working Together - New TLS secured email

Each organization below has implemented the latest Transport Layer Security (TLS) method so emails can be sent securely using encryption.

TLS is a protocol which provides privacy between communicating services. When a Swansea server and client communicate, well-configured TLS ensures that no third party can eavesdrop or tamper with any message.

Basically, staff can send emails to anyone at these organisations (using their name and the domain addresses shown below in bold) knowing they will be secure and free from interception. So for example, if you were sending an email to Barbara Davies in Cardiff Council, her email address will have to have the domain name at the end of the email for the TLS method to work as shown: Barbara.davies@cardiff.gov.uk

Organisations which have TLS secure email addresses

OrganisationDomain (email address)
Abbeyfield@abbeyfieldsw.co.uk
Accessible Customer Service@sky.uk or @BSkyB.com
Accomplish@accomplish-group.co.uk
Action for Children@actionforchildren.org.uk
Action on Hearing Loss@hearingloss.org.uk
Adopt Cymru@adoptcymru.com
Age Cymru@agecymru.org.uk
Alabare@alabare.co.uk
At Home Eye Care@home-hub.co.uk
Aylecare@aylecare.co.uk
Barod Cymru@barod.cymru
Bawso@bawso.org.uk
Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk
Bridgend County Borough Council@bridgend.gov.uk
British Gas@britishgas.co.uk
BT@bt.com
Caerlas@caerlas.org
Caerphilly County Borough Council@caerphilly.gov.uk or @caerffili.gov.uk
Cardiff Council@cardiff.gov.uk or @caerdydd.gov.uk
Cardiff Credit Union@cardiffcreditunion.co.uk
Cardiff Institute for the Blind@cibi.co.uk
Care & Repair@candrwb.co.uk
Carewatch@carewatch.co.uk
Cartrefi@cartrefi.coop
Cda Care@cdacare.co.uk
Ceredigion County Council@ceredigion.gov.uk or @ceredigion.llwy.cymru
Carmarthenshire County Council@carmarthenshire.gov.uk or @sigar.gov.uk
Central South Consortium Joint Education Service@cscjes.org.uk
Chronically sick and disabled@bt.com
Coastal Housing Group@coastalha.co.uk
Community Lives Consortium@communitylives.co.uk
Conwy County Borough Council@conwy.gov.uk
Court of Protection Enquiries@justice.gov.uk
Crisis@crisis.org.uk
Crosshands@chsltd.org.uk
Cross Hands Home Service@c-home-serv.co.uk
Delux Homecare@deluxehomecare.co.uk
Denbighshire County Council@denbighshire.gov.uk or @sirddinbych.gov.uk
Department of Works and Pensions@dwp.gov.uk or @dwp.gsi.gov.uk
Dimensions@dimensions-uk.org
Environmental Agency@environment-agency.gov.uk
Ethnic Minorities & Youth Support Team Wales@eyst.org.uk
Family Housing Association@fha-wales.com
First Choice Housing Assoication@fcha.org.uk
Flintshire County Council@flintshire.gov.uk or @siryfflint.gov.uk
Flintshire Fostering@flintshirefostering.org.uk
Gambling Commission@gamblingcommission.gov.uk
Gofal Cymru@gofal.org.uk
Grs Care@grscare.co.uk
Gwalia Housing@gwalia.com
Gwynedd Council@gwynedd.gov.uk or @gwynedd.llyw.cymru
Hafan Cymru@hafancymru.co.uk
Hertfordshire Council@hertfordshire.gov.uk
HM Revenue & Customs@hmrc.gov.uk
Home Office@homeoffice.gov.uk or @homeoffice.x.gsi.gov.uk or @homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk
Home Instead@homeinstead.co.uk
ICare@icaredomcare.co.uk
Immigration@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk
Isle of Anglesey County Council@anglesey.gov.uk or @ynysmon.gov.uk
Kare Plus@kareplus.co.uk
Lifeways@lifeways.co.uk
Lloyds Bank@Lloydsbanking.com
Local Government Association@lga.gov.uk
Local Health Board@wales.nhs.uk
M&D Care@manddcare.co.uk
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council@merthyr.gov.uk
Mi Homecare@mihomecare.com
Mirus Wales@mirus-wales.org.uk
Monmouthshire County Council@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Myspace Housing@myspacehousing.org.uk
Nacro@nacrobass.org.uk
Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk or npt.gov.uk
Newport City Council@newport.gov.uk
Pegasus Homecare@pegasushomecare.co.uk
Pembrokeshire County Council@pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Pembrokeshire Coast@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk
Perthyn@perthyn.org.uk
Pobl Group@poblgroup.co.uk
Powys County Council@powys.gov.uk
Prison Service@hmps.gsi.gov.uk
Probation Service@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Public Guardian@publicguardian.gov.uk
Redcross@redcross.org.uk
Rent Officer Referrals@wales.gov.uk or @wales.gsi.gov.uk
Reside Housing Assoication@residehousing.com
Resource Solutions@resourcesolutions.org
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council@rhondda-cynon-taf.gov.uk or rctcbc.gov.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taf Pensions@rctpensions.org.uk
RNIB@rnib.org.uk
SCVS@scvs.org.uk
Secretary of State for the Home Department@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk
Sense@sense.org.uk
Shared Resource Service Wales@srswales.com
Sky@BSkyB.com
Swansea Bay Care@swanseabay.care
Swansea Bay Regional Equality Council@sbrec.org.uk
Swansea Carers Centre@swanseacarerscentre.org.uk
Swansea Young Single Homeless Project@syshp.org.uk
Swanton Care@swantoncare.com
T.A.Law Swansea@talaw.org.uk
Tribunal Service@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Torfaen County Borough Council@torfaen.gov.uk
TV Licensing@tvlicensing.co.uk
Vale of Glamorgan Council@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk or bromorgannwg.gov.uk
VTWaleswest@vtw.gsi.gov.uk
Wallich@thewallich.net
Walsingham@walsingham.com
Warwickshire County Council@warwickshire.gov.uk
Water Enquiries@dwrcymru.com
Welsh Assembly@assembly.wales or @senedd.cymru
Welsh Government@gov.wales or @llyw.cymru
Welsh Revenue Authority@wra.gov.wales
Welsh Water@dwrcymru.com
Western Bay Adoption@westernbayadoption.org
Willow Court@willowcourt.co.uk
Wireless for the blind@blind.org.uk
WIT's Translation Services@cardiff.gov.uk
WLGA@wlga.gov.uk
Working links Secure@workinglinkssecure.co.uk
Wrexham County Borough Council@wrexham.gov.uk or @wrecsam.gov.uk
  
Police 
Dyfed Powys Police@dyfed-powys.pnn.police.uk
Gwent Police@gwent.pnn.police.uk
North Wales Police@nthwales.pnn.police.uk
South Wales Police@south-wales.pnn.police.uk
  
Education 
Hwb@hwbcymru.net or @Hwbmail.net
Gower College@gowercollegeswansea.ac.uk
Swansea University@swansea.ac.uk
Swansea Edunet@swansea.edunet.gov.uk
  
Fire 
Mid & West Wales Fire Service@mawwfire.gov.uk​​​​​
South Wales Fire Service@southwales-fire.gov.uk
  
NHS 
Wales Nhs@wales.nhs.uk
   
National Parks 
Brecon Beacons National Park@beacons-npa.gov.uk
Pembrokeshire Coast National Park@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk

 

Powered by GOSS iCM