Search site
Communities First

Communities First

Communities First is a community focused programme that supports the Welsh Government's tackling poverty agenda.

There are five Communities First areas in Swansea known as clusters.

The current Communities First programme is funded until March 2017.

Communities First Clusters 

Communities First ClusterCommunities
West ClusterTownhill, Mayhill, Waun Wen, Brynmelyn and Gors
North West ClusterBlaenymaes, Portmead, Penplas, Penlan and part of Gendros
North East ClusterClase, Caemawr, Graigfelen and part of Morriston
East ClusterSt Thomas, Port Tennant, Trallwn, Bonymaen and part of Birchgrove
South ClusterSketty Park, Sandfields, Dyfatty, Hafod, Landore, Brynhyfryd and Plasmarl

What is going on in my Communities First Cluster?

There are lots of activities going on in each Communities First Cluster and lots of ways that you can get involved. There is a Swansea Communities First Facebook page where activities are promoted and you can get in touch with us.

Swansea Communities First Facebook PageOpens new window

Alternatively, you can contact the Communities Teams using the details below.

Community Engagement and Support Team

To find out what activities are going on in your area and how you can get involved.

Please contact 01792 464751

Readiness for Work Team

To find out how we can support you with managing your finances and learning opportunities.

Please contact 01792 457025


Powered by GOSS iCM