||
||
Change text size
| Listen to this website Listen to this website | Text Only | Normal| Contrast| Cookies
Logo to act as a header and advert for City and County of Swansea|
Website URL : http://www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=32661
||

D/D Z 501-600

image depicting West Glamorgan Archive Service logo

Detailed catalogue

This is a catalogue of archives held at the West Glamorgan Archive Service in the Civic Centre, Swansea. Click here for more information about how you can see these records.

You can press 'Ctrl' + 'f' in order to search for a word or phrase on this page. Document reference numbers are in given in pointed brackets <>.


SECTION: D/D Z 501

Papers of R. Rees of Elm Cottage, Llansamlet, 1895-1946

<D/D Z 501/1> Envelope of testimonials to the character of Richard Rees, to accompany an application to become rate collector for Llandeilo Talybont, 1895, and of his daughter Morfydd Rees, for an application to teach at an elementary school, 1921; correspondence received by Richard Rees, including letters from family members, from Swansea Borough Council regarding construction of sewers, 1926, and regarding a contract for a telephone, 1925; papers and teaching modules relating to the Craven Press Newspaper Correspondence Course, sent to Richard Rees, manuscript poem about the expense in building the Guildhall, Swansea, and menus and programmes for celebration dinners. 1895-1930s
[1 bundle]

***

<D/D Z 501/2> Programme for the unveiling of the Llansamlet District Fallen Heroes' Memorial Monument, 7 Jan. 1922, with letter and receipt for money received. 1922
[1 envelope]

***

<D/D Z 501/3> Cwm Chapel Benefit Society: account of contributions of members (including Richard Rees). 1897
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 501/4> Federation of School Boards (Wales and Monmouthshire): list of representatives. Jan. 1902
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 501/5> Newspaper notice by Richard Rees of his candidature for the Borough Election of 1918. 22 Oct. 1918
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 501/6> Card advertising the golden wedding anniversary of Mary Davies and William R. Williams of Bonymaen (married 12 Feb. 1870). 12 Feb. 1920
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 501/7> Programme for a production of 'Caesar and Cleopatra' by George Bernard Shaw, at the Gwyn Hall, Neath, by past and present pupils of Neath County School, including South Wales Evening Post photographs of the performance. Nov. 1946
[1 card, 2 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 501/8> Souvenir book celebrating the Jubilee of the Neath County School. 1946
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 502

The Wreck of the Caterina at Sker Point, 1781

<D/D Z 502/1> Transcript of the statement of the captain of the Caterina, Vincenzo Tomassi, on the loss of the cargo after the wreck of the vessel off Sker Point, 28 Dec. 1781 [the original document of which this is a transcript is part of the Gnoll Estate papers, WGAS reference D/D Gn/E 204/34]. Transcribed 2001
[1 envelope]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 503

Thesis on morale during and after the Three Nights' Blitz on Swansea, [1983]

<D/D Z 503/1> The short term effects of the Three Nights' Blitz on Swansea, 19th/20th/21st February 1941, by Valerie Cope (B Ed History long study submitted 1983 to the College of St Paul and St Mary, Cheltenham). 1983
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 505

Deeds relating to 206 Jersey Road, Bonymaen, Swansea, 1879-1964

<D/D Z 505/1> Bundle of deeds relating to 206 Jersey Road, Bonymaen, Swansea including: lease of building land from the Jersey estate 1879; statutory declaration following the loss of deeds in the 1939-1945 war, 1964; surrender of the property to the Principality Property Company (Swansea) Ltd, 1964. 1879-1965
[1 bdl]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 506

Postcard, map and National Savings Committee book, c.1890-1947

<D/D Z 506/1> Postcard of Billy Bray 'The King's Son', popular Cornish miner and local preacher (1794-1868). n.d.
[1 postcard]

***

<D/D Z 506/2> National Savings Book in the name of Betty Cockle, Swansea. n.d. 1920's
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 506/3> Chinese bank note. 1947
[1 paper, torn]

***

<D/D Z 506/4> Map of South Wales, taken from Kelly's Directory. n.d. c. 1890
[1 map, torn]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 507

The Mond Nickel Company Ltd., 1918

<D/D Z 507/1> Promotional volume relating to the Mond Nickel Company Ltd., giving details of the sources of its ore, workers' housing at Clydach and in Canada, history of the company, photographs of mines and the smelting plants in Clydach and Canada. 1918
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 507/2> File of papers relating to the Mond Nickel Company, including address to shareholders of the International Nickel Company of Canada Ltd. by Robert C. Stanley, chairman and president, 1946, aerial view of the Clydach refinery, c. 1946, and a school project by Olive Williams on the Mond nickel works, Clydach, c. 1946. 1946
[1 file]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 508

Records of the Medical Women's Federation – Swansea & West Wales Association, 1968-1989

<D/D Z 508/1> Minute book. 1968-1989
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 509

Daily Leader

<D/D Z 509/1> Photocopy of press-cutting entitled 'The old ladies of Penllwynmarch', concerning the occupants of a house called Penllwynmarch (on Carmarthen Road, Swansea) written by Benjamin Morgan. 29 July 1925
[4 papers]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 510

Brynhenllys Colliery, in the parish of Ystradgynlais, 1934-1938

<D/D Z 510/1> Cash book. 1934-1938
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 511

Beaufort Estate

<D/D Z 511/1> (Photocopy) correspondence file [from the Crickhowell Estate Office] of the Beaufort Estate. Includes incoming and copies of outgoing correspondence relating to the Llangattock Estate. 4 Apr-5 May 1905
[1 vol]

***

<D/D Z 511/2> Loose correspondence. 1 Jul 1896-31 Mar 1905
[1 vol]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 512

Papers relating to a rescue at the Brass Vein Slant, Brynaman Colliery, 1933

<D/D Z 512/1> Copy of Trychineb llifogydd gwaith glo yr Ynys 1933 – article in Welsh by Alun Williams about Thomas Thomas (Tom Derwydd) of Heol Cwmaman, Garnant, a collier who heroically saved his colleagues from drowning after a pit filled with water at the Brass Vein Slant of the Brynaman Colliery. original of 1933
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 512/2> Copy typescript translation of the above. n.d.
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 512/3> Copy of pencil drawing of underground workings at Brynaman. n.d.
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 512/4> Copy correspondence and press cutting relating to the presentation to Thomas Thomas of the Edward Medal in 1934 and an invitation to an investiture at Buckingham Palace in 1973. originals of 1934, 1973
[1 file]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 513

Correspondence relating to HSBC Bank Gorseinon, 2001

<D/D Z 513/1> Correspondence concerning the date of construction of the HSBC Bank Gorseinon between HSBC Archives and Mr J. Orbach. Includes photograph of the building (Midland Bank) ca 1960s and of the pre-1918 branch (London City and Midland Bank Ltd) in earlier premises. Also includes copy of the agreement for construction of 19 June 1926 between David Jones Provision Merchant and the Midland Bank Ltd. 2001
[1 file]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 515

Engraving of the Castle at Mannheim, 19th century

<D/D Z 515/1> Undated engraving of the Castle at Mannheim by Fries, engraved by Schell, probably early to mid nineteenth century. n.d.
[1 print]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 516

Pre-registration title deeds relating to no. 4 (formerly no. 1) Rock Terrace, Morriston, 1920-1979

<D/D Z 516/1> Deeds and documents including the following: Abstract of Title of Dame Louisa Jane Lyons to the Pentrepoeth Estate, Morriston, 1920; Copy Conveyance of land and 72 houses, part of the Pentrepoeth Estate, Lady Louisa Jane Lyons to David Jones, dated 8 Mar. 1920; Conveyance (with copy) of nos. 1, 2, 3 and 4 Rock Terrace, David Jones to Mrs Margaretta Watkins dated 19 July 1922; Conveyance (with copy) of no. 1 Rock Terrace, Mrs Margaretta Watkins to Miss E. A. Petherick, dated 5 Sept. 1922; Copy Assignment of nos. 1-8 Rock Terrace, Mrs Mary Hosking to Oakley Walters esq., dated 23 Jan. 1926; Conveyance (with copy) of no. 1 Rock Terrace, Mrs E. A. Thomas to Frank Powell, dated 1 May 1926; Mortgage of no. 1 Rock Terrace, Mr Frank Powell to the Equitable House Property Co. Ltd., dated 6 May 1926; Sub-mortgage of no. 1 Rock Terrace, the Equitable House Property Co. Ltd. To Thomas Davies, dated 7 May 1926; Assignment of no. 1 Rock Terrace, Oakley Walters to Frank Powell, dated 28 Aug. 1926; Transfer of Mortgage, Messrs. T. J. Jones and B. T. Davies to Mr D. M. Morris, dated 30 June 1931; Surrender of Sub-mortgage, D. M. Morris to the Pilot Assurance Co. Ltd., dated 28 Apr. 1935; Probate of the will of Dilys Eileen Powell dated 1 Apr. 1970; Probate of the will of William Francis Powell of 4 Rock Terrace (formerly 1 Rock Terrace) dated 2 Apr. 1970; Land search certificates, 1970; Correspondence relating to the sale of the premises, 1970; Conveyance of 4 Rock Terrace, Mrs D. M. Thomas to P. Gregory and Miss E. A. Brent dated 16 Nov. 1970; Mortgage of 4 Rock Terrace, Peter Gregory and Elizabeth Anne Brent to the Abbey National Building Society, dated 16 Nov. 1970; Transfer, Peter and Elizabeth Anne Gregory to William Trevor Davies, dated 26 Oct. 1979; Land search certificates and letter relating to Improvement Grant Applications relating to the property, 1979. 1920-1979
[1 bundle]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 517

Correspondence and other papers relating to the Craig-Cefn-Parc area

<D/D Z 517/1> Two essays on the origin of the bus service to Craig-Cefn-Parc established by William Griffiths, an essay in Welsh entitled 'Cymeriadau gwreiddiol' ('original characters') about the importance of originality of characters in old Wales, and miscellaneous correspondence relating to business and family matters, mainly addressed to Llewellyn and May Jones of Pontarddulais and Craig-Cefn-Parc. n.d., ?1930s
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 517/2> Miscellaneous receipts including mostly receipts of R.J. Jones & Sons, East End Garages, Clydach. 1931-1961
[1 bdl]

***

<D/D Z 517/3> Commonplace book, including notes on Carmarthenshire chapels and Rebecca riots in Carmarthenshire. 1935
[1 vol]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 518

Papers relating to public water supplies in Wales, including a thesis by John Wright and reports on sewage works, 1970-1991

<D/D Z 518/1> The development of public water supplies in the Swansea area, 1837-1989, thesis by John Wright submitted to University College Swansea, August 1991. Aug 1991
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 518/2-3> Research notes for the above thesis, including photocopies of original documents 1837-1989. 1980s
[2 files]

***

<D/D Z 518/4> A booklet entitled Report on Water in Wales by the Welsh Council. June 1970
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 518/5> Penybont Sewage Treatment Works and Sewerage Scheme by the Welsh National Development Authority. 24 Sep 1976
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 518/6> Gowerton Sewage Disposal Works by the National Water Development Authority, Tawe Sewage Division. n.d. c. 1970s
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 518/7> Booklet entitled Mumbles Outfall Treatment Station. n.d. c. 1980s
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 519

Records of the Warden of Hengwrt Sports and Community Centre, Briton Ferry, 1972-1997

<D/D Z 519/1> Log book of daily occurrences, including photographs and press cuttings relating to sporting events, and annual statements of accounts. 1972-1996
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 519/2-4> Attendance register and expenses account. 1972-1996
[3 vols.]

***

<D/D Z 519/5> File containing copy of regulations for the use of the Sports Centre 1972, correspondence relating to the disposal of private funds generated by the Hengwrt Sports Centre 1996-1997, and examples of headed notepaper. 1972-1997
[1 file]

***

Personal papers of Raymond Preece

<D/D Z 519/6> A geographical study of the Port Talbot area by Raymond Preece, including photographs, newspaper cuttings and diagrams, and a plan of the Abbey Works. n.d. [c. 1950s]
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 520

Gower

<D/D Z 520/1> The Glory of Gower, published by the Council for the Preservation of Rural Wales, a pamphlet directed to raise awareness of Gower's unique heritage and to campaign against bad planning decisions. n.d., ?1930s
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 521

Collection of historic leaflets, newspapers and event programmes, 1916-1952

<D/D Z 521/1> La Libre Belgique, bulletin of the free Belgian Government during the first World War No. 83. July 1916
[1 newspaper; French]

***

<D/D Z 521/2> Article titled What are you still fighting for?, propaganda leaflet questioning the war with Germany. n.d. [1918]
[1 leaflet; English and French]

***

<D/D Z 521/3> The South Wales Transport Co. Ltd. advert for a special four days tour of North Wales, includes itinerary. 1927
[1 paper]

***

Programmes for events in the Swansea area

<D/D Z 521/4> The Unveiling of Treboeth War Memorial, Treboeth, Swansea, by Sir John T. D. Llewelyn. 2 Aug 1924
[1 booklet; in Welsh and English]

***

<D/D Z 521/5> South Wales Demonstrations programme of events for a meeting with speaker The Rt. Hon. David Lloyd George at the Drill Hall, Swansea, includes a song sheet. 17 May 1929
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 521/6> The United Choral Festival of the churches in Fforestfach, Cwmbwrla, Treboeth, Waunarlwydd and District, held at Ravenhill Park, Fforestfach, includes song sheet. 13 Aug 1936
[1 booklet; bilingual, Welsh and English]

***

<D/D Z 521/7> The United Singing Festival at Morriston Park. 30 June 1938
[1 booklet; Welsh and English]

***

<D/D Z 521/8> Programme of events at St. Helen's Ground, Swansea for the visit of 'The World's Greatest Tennis Stars', Donald Budge, Ellsworth Vines, 'Big' Bill Tilden and Lester Stoefen, includes profiles of the stars and adverts for the local area. 7-9 June 1939
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 521/9> Three day ticket for the above event in the name of Miss Lewis and signed by the promoter. 7-9 June 1939
[1 ticket]

***

<D/D Z 521/10> The memorial service to the late Alderman William Harries J. P. (Mayor of Swansea) at New Siloh Chapel, Landore. 14 Aug 1944
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 521/11> Programme of events for the Civic Service of Thanksgiving for Final Victory held at St. Helen's Ground, includes song sheet. 19 Aug 1945
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 521/12> The Ceremony on Unveiling the Plaque on the War Memorial and a Memorial Clock, Treboeth, Swansea. 13 July 1946
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 521/13> A commentary on the Advisory Exhibit at the Royal Welsh Agricultural Society Show, Swansea. 1949
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 521/14> Life with a Purpose, public meeting held at St. Andrew's Church (St. Helen's Road), Swansea, with Dr. Toyohiko Kagawa as speaker, includes song sheet. 10 June 1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 521/15> Unveiling of Memorial Tablet at the Mond Nickel Company Ltd. Clydach, Swansea, erected in memory of employees who lost their lives in the Second World War. 12 Dec 1952
[1 booklet]

***

Albert Victor Mort, employee of Mond Nickel Company Limited

<D/D Z 521/16> Certificate presented by Mond Nickel Company Limited, to Albert Victor Mort on his retirement in which 'The Directors...express their high appreciation of' his 'diligent and meritorious service for over 47 years.' They thank him for his loyalty during his employment and wish him 'enjoyment of good health and happiness for many years to come.'. 23 Dec 1955
[1 paper with board folder]

***

<D/D Z 521/17> Paper signed by friends and colleagues of A V Mort at Mond Nickel Company Limited on his retirement. 23 Dec 1955
[1 paper]

***

Mond Nickel Company Limited

<D/D Z 521/18> The Story of Mond Nickel (privately printed). (This volume, recording Company's history and with portraits of its prominent figures, was written to celebrate Company's Jubilee, by A C Sturney, and illustrated by Eric Fraser). 1951
[1 volume]

***

<D/D Z 521/19> Letter to [Albert Victor] Mort from L H Cooper, Chairman of Company, accompanying above. 10 Jan 1952
[1 paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 522

Miers Estate Survey, 1883

<D/D Z 522/1> Survey of the land and minerals of the Miers Estate, principally in the parish of Cadoxton-juxta-Neath, produced by Daniel Rees and J. O. Jones for Messrs. Talbot and Tasker. 1883
[1 file]

***

Material relating to archaeological excavations carried out by John Williams and William H. Chouls (1924-2001), 1969-c. 2005

<D/D Z 522/2/1-9> Plans of excavations of sites at Hirfynydd, Cadoxton-juxta-Neath and Blaen-cwm-bach, Llantwit-juxta-Neath, some produced by P. Moss and W.H. Chouls & S. Townsend. 1969; n. d., c. 1980s
[9 plans, duplicates]

***

<D/D Z 522/3/1-7> Plan showing position of Roman fort at Banwen, on Sarn Helen between Ton Castell, Camnant and Nant-y-fedwen Fawr Farms. n. d., c. 1980s
[7 plans, duplicates]

***

<D/D Z 522/4> Scanned copy of plan of land ownership boundaries at Blaen-cwm-bach Roman camp site, Llantwit-juxta-Neath. n. d., c. 1980s
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 522/5> CD Rom containing scanned copies of slides of excavations at Blaen-cwm-bach Roman camp, Llantwit-juxta-Neath, Neath camp, Hirfynydd signal station site, Cadoxton-juxta-Neath, Dwr-y-felin and the Roman road at Glyn-leiros and South Gate, Neath. Also includes letter and list of principa concerning Neath Camp and provisional report and plans of Hirfynydd. c. 2005, originals, c. 1970s-2002
[1 CD ROM]

***

<D/D Z 522/6/1-3> Photographs of entrance to titulum bank and excavation trench at Blaen-cwm-bach Roman camp site, Llantwit-juxta-Neath. 1980; 1980s
[3 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 522/7/1-4> Photographs of trenches at archaeological excavation of Blaen-cwm-bach Roman camp, Llantwit-juxta-Neath. 1969
[4 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 522/8/1-2> Papers relating to geophysical survey of Blaen-cwm-bach Roman camp, Llantwit-juxta-Neath n. d., c. 1980s
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 522/9/1-2> Correspondence between William H. Chouls and Cadw: Welsh Historic Monuments concerning Blaen-cwm-bach Roman camp site and Hirfynydd signal station site. 1988, 1998
[2 files]

***

Series: Colliery plans

<D/D Z 522/10> Copy of a plan of colliery workings entitled "No. 2 (Dulais Valley) Group, Grey Vein". Scale 6" : 1 mile. Shows workings of the Rock Colliery and Onllwyn no. 3 Colliery, and the locations of Rhas Drift, Seven Sisters' Colliery, Onllwyn No. 1 colliery, Brynteg Colliery, Crynant Colliery, No. 1 Borehole Grey Vein, No. 2 Borehole Grey Vein, Blaenant Colliery, and Cefn Coed Colliery. Shows contours and the borders of OS 6" maps. n.d., ?mid 20th century original
[1 plan]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 523 Programmes for concerts and plays in Swansea, 1943-1957

Brangwyn Hall, Swansea, 1943-1957

<D/D Z 523/1> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Dr. Malcolm Sargent (annotated: Basil Cameron), 31 July 1943
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/2> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Dr. Malcolm Sargent, 8 Aug 1943
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/3> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by George Weldon, 8 Jan [1944]
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/4> Bournmouth Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by William Rees,
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/5> National Symphony Orchestra conducted by Sidney Beer (annotated: Victor Olof), 11 Feb 1944
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/6> National Symphony Orchestra conducted by Sidney Beer (annotated Victor Olof), 10 Mar 1944
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/7> Halle Orchestra conducted by Warrick Braithwaite, 26 Jun 1944
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/8> Boyd Neel Orchestra conducted by Boyd Neel (at St. James' Church), 29 Nov 1944
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/9> London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Vilem Tausky, 19 Mar 1945
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/10> Halle Orchestra conducted by John Barbirolli, 28 Aug 1945
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/11> The Swansea Municipal Choir and the Brangwyn Hall Orchestra conducted by John Owen, 13 Dec 1945
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/12> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Karl Rankl, 3 Jan 1946
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/13> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Enrique Jorda, 29 Jun 1946
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/14> Halle Orchestra conducted by John Barbirolli, 9 Sep 1946
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/15> Universal Symphony Orchestra conducted by Geoffrey Hobday, 20 Oct 1947
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/16> Piano recital by Amparo Iturbi, 25 Apr 1949
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/17> British Concert Orchestra conducted by Vic Olwer, 3 Dec 1949
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/18> Royal Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Sir Thomas Beecham, Bart, 13 Mar 1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/19> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Hugo Rignold, 24 Jun 1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/20> National Youth Orchestra of Wales conducted by Clarence Raybould, 5 Aug 1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/21> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Hugo Rignold, 21 Aug 1951
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/22> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Hugo Rognold, 21 Aug 1952
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/23> Halle Orchestra conducted by Sir John Barbirolli, 20 Sep 1952
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/24> Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Hugo Rignold, 24 Nov 1952
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/25> New English Orchestra conducted by Leonard Rafter, 24 Mar 1953
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/26> Swansea Festival of Music, 25-30 Oct 1948
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/27> Swansea Festival of Music, 23-29 Oct 1949
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/28> London Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Jean Martinon and Rae Jenkins,
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/29> National Youth Orchestra of Wales, 1953
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/30> Principality Symphony Orchestra conducted by Wynn Morris, 3 Jul 1954
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/31> National Youth Orchestra of Wales, 1954
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/32> Amsterdam Concertgebouw Orchestra conducted by Eduard van Beirum, 4 Apr 1957
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/33> International Music with the National Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Pouishnoff, 24 Jun 1943
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/34> International Music with the National Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Reginald Goodall, 26 Jun 1943
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/35> Judas Maccabaeus featuring Soar Chapel Choir and The Garfield Phillips Orchestra conducted by Henry Ll. Thomas F.T.S.C., 1 Dec 1945
[1 booklet]

***

Grand Theatre, Swansea, 1950s

<D/D Z 523/36> The Swansea Theatre Company in Hello Out There and Harlequinade, 9 Oct [1949]
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/37> The Swansea Theatre Company in Bonaventure, 23 Oct [1949]
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/38> The Swansea Theatre Company in Crime Passionnel, 6 Nov 1949
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/39> The Swansea Theatre Company in The Man who came to Dinner, 12 Dec 1949
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/40> Charles Dickens at the Empire Theatre, 11 Aug 1952
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/41> The Swansea Amateur Operatic Society presents The Belle of New York
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/42> The Swansea Theatre Company in Charley's Aunt, 9 Feb c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/43> The Maudie Edwards Players in The Wondering Jew, 31 Mar c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/44> Swansea Theatre Company present The Seven Year Itch, 10 May c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/45> Swansea Theatre Company present Down came a Blackbird, 24 May c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/46> Swansea Theatre Company present Madam Tic-Tac, 31 May c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/47> Swansea Theatre Company present The Happy Prisoner, 21 Jun c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/48> Swansea Theatre Company present Deadlock, 28 Jun c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/49> Swansea Theatre Company present Someone Waiting, 19 Jul c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 523/50> The Maudie Edwards Players in The Light of Heart, n.d. c.1950
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 524

Photographs of Swansea East Docks, 1960s

<D/D Z 524/1-5> Five photographs of vessels in Swansea East Docks, including the BP tanker British Poplar, the Eolia of Palermo and the Greek vessel Stamen. n.d. [1960s]
[5 photographs, b/w]

***

Slides of shipping in Swansea East Docks and Swansea Bay, 1967/8

<D/D Z 524/6> Sunamelia with tug. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/7> Tug leaving Swansea harbour. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/8> Lightship [detail]. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/9-10> Shell tanker Asprella docking. 1967
[2 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/11> Coastal tanker Belinda. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/12> Freighter. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/13-15> Halifax City, outward bound. 1967
[3 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/16> On board dredger. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/17> Wheelhouse of the tug Talbot. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/18> Coastal tanker Glen Hafod. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/19> Detail showing the Plimsoll line. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/20-23> Nahshan under tow. 1967
[4 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/24> Tugs en masse. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/25-26> Tug with Clan Maclaren under tow. 1967
[2 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/27-28> Tugs Gower, Alexandra, Brindley. 1967
[2 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/29-30> Tanker Kollbris. 1967
[2 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/31> Blue Funnel freighter Clytoneus. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/32> Freighter. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/33> Norg.Dan Line freighter in Prince of Wales Dock. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/34> Palm Line freighter. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/35-37> Innisfallen, the Swansea-Cork ferry. 1967
[3 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/38> South Dock pumping station. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/39> Border Chieftain under tow. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/40-41> King's Dock Lock. 1967
[2 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/42> Internal impounding station. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/43-45> City of Karachi under tow. 1967
[3 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/46-47> Seamark. 1967
[2 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/48> St Gowan lightship. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/49> Trinity House ship Alert. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/50> Freighter Perang. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/51> Freighter Bristol City. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/52> Gautatyr. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/53> Ruahine. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/54> Sharpedon. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/55-56> Halifax City. 1967
[2 slides]

***

<D/D Z 524/57> Duneck of Hamburg at timber jetty. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/58> St Merriel loading bloodstock pens. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/59> Freighter Westmorland. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/60> Freighter Aeneas discharging latex. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/61> Dunlop latex storage tanks. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/62> Freighter Castor of Helsinki. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/63> Unidentified Finnish freighter and vessel Ronsard. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/64> French colliers. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/65> BP fire float. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/66> British Sportsman undergoing repairs in Queen's Dock. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/67> Trawler. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/68> Visit of Mayals County Primary School to the Docks. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/69> Passenger steamer Capetown Castle of Southampton. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/70> A dry dock. 1967
[1 slide]

***

<D/D Z 524/71-72> Unloading timber. 1967
[2 slides]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 526

Declaration and appointment of Arthur Whitten Brown as special constable, 1926

<D/D Z 526/1> Declaration and appointment of Arthur Whitten Brown as special constable with the County Borough of Swansea Police at the time of the General Strike. 8 May 1926
[1 paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 527

Photograph of First World War military hospital staff, 1918

<D/D Z 527/1> Photograph of staff and detraining Auxiliary Corps, Third Western General Hospital, Neath. Dec 1918
[1 b/w photograph, 133x20 cm]

***

Records relating to the Old Unity of Odd Fellows, 1840

<D/D Z 527/2/1-2> General rules of the Old Unity of Odd Fellows (and duplicate). 1840
[2 booklets, fragile, Welsh and English]

***

Records relating to the Lily of the West Friendly Society, Glynneath, c. 1880s-1899

<D/D Z 527/3/1-2> Balance sheets. 1885-1899
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 527/3/3> Elegy to the late Miss Elizabeth Davies, known as the Lily of the West. c. 1880s
[1 paper, Welsh]

***

Records relating to the Merthyr Unity of Philanthropic Institutions, 1898-1907

<D/D Z 527/4/1> Book of tickets for Grand Prize Draw in aid of Rhosyn Mai Lodge, part of the Merthyr Unity of Philanthropic Institutions. 1898
[1 booklet, fragile]

***

<D/D Z 527/4/2> Half yearly report of the Aberavon District's General District Committee. Includes list of lodges with numbers of members, and report of expenditure. 1898
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 527/4/3> Annual report of the Moveable Committee of Merthyr Unity Philanthropic Institution, held at Cwmfelin, Llanelly District, includes inaugural address of Grand Master, accounts, reports from the directors' meeting and the auditors and a directory of lodges. 1907
[1 booklet, fragile, Welsh and English]

***

Miscellaneous papers, 1916-1942

<D/D Z 527/5/1> Leaflet entitled 'How you can help your country' produced by the National War Savings Committee aimed at members of approved societies. 1916
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 527/5/2> Christmas message from William Rees at H. Q. Movement Control, Canal Base Area, M. E. F. to Mr & Mrs George Jones, 7 Wellfield Terrace, Melyncourt, near Neath. 1942
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 527/5/3> Certificate presented by the Provincial Certifying Council of Neath of the Royal Antediluvian Order of Buffaloes stating that Trevor Morgan can carry out duties as an Officer Degree Primo and that he was inducted to the Primoship Degree in the Resolven Lodge. 1920
[1 paper]

***

Parish and community council records

<D/D Z 527/6/1-9> Copies of Ymlaen – newsletter of Dyffryn Clydach Community Council (See also P/242/12 for other copies of the newsletter). Autumn 1982Spring 2004
[9 leaflets]

***

<D/D Z 527/7> 'Bye-laws made by the Rhyndwyclydach Parish Council with respect to the pleasure ground known as Forge Fach, Clydach'. 1919
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 527/8> Highway rate book for the division of Blaenhonddan in the parish of Cadoxton-juxta-Neath kept by William Paddison. 1849-1854
[1 vol.]

***

Other records

<D/D Z 527/9> Account book ?of William Paddison listing receipts and payments. 1854-1859
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 527/10> DVD entitled "Wallace in Wales", relating to the time spent by Alfred Russel Wallace in Cadoxton-juxta-Neath. 2000s
[1 DVD]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 528

List of commercial premises in the centre of Swansea, [1930s]

<D/D Z 528/1> Manuscript pencil list of commercial premises on Oxford Street, Temple Street, Castle Street, College Street, Gower Street, Heathfield Street, Swansea. Includes location of many premises, subsequently lost in the War. n.d. [1930s]
[1 file of 5pp]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 529

Reminiscences of a childhood in Sketty, Swansea in the early twentieth century, 1979

<D/D Z 529/1> When I was very young, by Margaret Slinn, 1979. Remembrances of a Sketty childhood in the early twentieth century. 1979
[1 vol, photocopy]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 530

Personal papers of the Grove, Lawrence and Meyrick families of Swansea, 19th century

<D/D Z 530/1> Family register from the front of a family bible recording the descendants of John and Elizabeth Grove [of Swansea] married may 1863. 1863-1894
[9 leaves, bound]

***

<D/D Z 530/2> Testimonials for David Meyrick of Swansea. 1888-1901
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 530/3> Master mariner's certificate for Henry Lawrence of 6 Bay View, St. Thomas, Swansea. 24 Feb 1896
[1 paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 531

Sunday Schools in Swansea district, 1929-1930

<D/D Z 531/1> Year book and annual report for the Swansea and District Sunday School Union, giving details of officers, events, examinations, and statistics for Sunday School attendance at chapels in the Swansea and Gower area. The majority of the chapels represented were English speaking. 1929-1930
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 532

Chapels in Glyncorrwg, Cymmer and Abergwynfi: programmes for Cymanfaoedd Ganu (singing festivals), 1932-1946

<D/D Z 532/1> Capel Tabor, Abergwynfi, Whitsunday, 16 May 1932
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 532/2> Hebron, Cymmer, Easter Monday, 13 Apr. 1936
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 532/3, 4> Hebron, Cymmer, Easter Monday, 10 Apr. 1939 [2 copies]
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 532/5> Bethel, Glyncorrwg, 15 Sept. 1946
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 533

Records of Mrs Elizabeth Bowen of 8 Penvillia Road, Brynhyfryd, Swansea, midwife, 1904-1918

<D/D Z 533/1> Central Midwives Board certificate entitling Elizabeth Bowen to practise as a midwife. 24 Nov. 1904
[1 parchment, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 533/2> Register of cases of Elizabeth Bowen. 1904-1918
[1 vol. NB. Closed until 2018]

***

<D/D Z 533/3> Memorial card for the funeral of Elizabeth Bowen (died 11 Oct. 1918 aged 68, buried at Cwmgelli Cemetery). 16 Oct. 1918
[1 card]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 534 RECORDS RELATING TO MALE VOICE CHOIRS IN THE SWANSEA AREA

Swansea Male Choir

<D/D Z 534/1> Promotional leaflet giving a brief history of the Swansea Male Choir. 2002
[1 paper]

***

Manselton and District Male Choir

<D/D Z 534/2, 3> Account of the Manselton and District Male Choir tour to East Germany, 1966. 2002
[2 booklets, duplicates]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 535/1-4

Theatre programmes 1955-1958

<D/D Z 535/1> Swansea Grand Theatre Programme for 'Oklahoma', Swansea Amateur Operatic Society. 17 Mar 1958
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 535/2> Swansea Empire Theatre Programme for 'Coppelia', Sadler's Wells Theatre Ballet. 2 Jul 1955
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 535/3> Programme for 'Julius Caesar', The Old Vic Company. 8 Aug 1955
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 535/4> Programme for 'Emlyn Williams as Dylan Thomas Growing Up', presented by the Welsh Association of Youth Clubs. n.d. [c. 1960s]
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 537 PORT OF SWANSEA

Coal-lading record books, 1967-1968

<D/D Z 537/1-2> Manuscript record books of coal lading in Swansea Docks, arranged chronologically, giving the name of the vessel, the time of arrival and discharge, and the tonnage loaded. The second volume contains less information. 1967-1970
[2 vols.]

***

Statutory Instrument 1967 no. 1252

<D/D Z 537/3> The Dock Workers (Regulation of Employment) (Amendment) Order, 1967
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 538

County Borough of Swansea

<D/D Z 538/1-4> Brochure commemorating the opening of the Guildhall 1934 in slipcase, together with tickets for the ceremony and luncheon menus for Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Bliss. Daniel Bliss was the head of the Swansea Parks Department . 23 Oct 1934
[1 vol in slipcase and 5 cards]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 539

Manuscript history of Pontlliw, 2002

<D/D Z 539/1a-f> Manuscript notes on the history of Pontlliw, including photographs, photocopies from books and archives, and associated correspondence, by E. G. Walters. Includes a copy of Llandeilo Tal-y-bont Church, West Glamorgan: its monuments and their inscriptions by John Andrew, 1991. [2002]
[2 files, 3 bdls and 1 roll of plans]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 540

Neath and Brecon Railway

<D/D Z 540/1> Stock ticket register for Crynant Station on the Neath and Brecon Railway. 1903 – 1918
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 541 The Embroiderers' Guild, Swansea Branch

Designs and other records relating to embroideries for County Hall, Swansea, 1982-1996

<D/D Z 541/1> File on the West Glamorgan coat of arms. 1982-1986
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 541/2a-c> Slides and photographs of the West Glamorgan coat of arms. n.d.[ca 1984]
[2 boxes of 7 and 9 slides each; 1 card mounted with 8 prints]

***

<D/D Z 541/3> File, principally concerning the West Glamorgan mural (also contains material relating to the two coats of arms). 1984-1996
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 541/4> Sketch designs for details of the West Glamorgan mural. n.d. [1980s]
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 541/5> Cartoon design for parts of the mural. n.d. [1980s]
[1 drawing on tracing paper, rolled; 130x130cm]

***

<D/D Z 541/6a-b> Slides of the West Glamorgan mural. n.d. [ca 1990]
[2 boxes of 34 and 40 slides each]

***

<D/D Z 541/7> Design for the City and County of Swansea coat of arms. n.d. [ca 1996]
[1 painting on card, 1:7 scale]

***

<D/D Z 541/8> Cartoon design for the City and County of Swansea coat of arms. n.d. [ca 1996]
[1 drawing on tracing paper, rolled; 130x130cm]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 542

Plans of workings and surface at Graig Merthyr and Brynlliw/Morlais Collieries, 1961 and n.d.

<D/D Z 542/1> Plan of the surface at Graig Merthyr Colliery, identifying colliery buildings, scale 1:500. 22 Aug. 1961
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 542/2> Plan of workings at the Brynlliw/Morlais Colliery showing the Three Feet, Five Feet and Six Feet seams; scale 1:5000. n.d., ?1960s
[1 plan]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 543 RECORDS OF THE HOSGOOD AND STEWART FAMILIES OF SWANSEA, 1885-1927

Sales particulars (mainly properties in and near Swansea), 1885-1927

<D/D Z 543/1> Berrington Estate: properties in High Street, Caer Street, Goat Street, Waterloo Street, Calvert Street, Strand, Jockey Street, Ebenezer Street, Dynevor Place, Gomerian Place and Wind Street, Swansea; Goitre-bellaf, Dunvant, Clawdd-du and Voilart farms; houses in Dunvant; Cwm-yr-hwch, Berth-llwyd, Berth-llwyd-isaf, Berth-llwyd-uchaf, Cefn-goleu and houses at Three Crosses, Killan Fawr, Cwm-mawr, Cefn-stylle, Rhean-fawr, Bevexe, Cefn-draw, Pant-glas, Tir-cethin, Caereithin, Cwm-nant, Pen-mynydd, Cil-onen, Ysgargathan, Pen-y-garn, Tyryclyn and Pantyreithin, Tyrynn and Gilfach farms in the parishes of Llanrhidian, Loughor, Llangyfelach and Bishopston, houses at Clifton Terrace, Mumbles; Langland Farm and fields at Newton and Caswell, Oystermouth, and advowson of the perpetual curacy of Oystermouth; farms called Ystradowen and Bryn-morgan, ground rents at Ynys-meudwy-ganol, Gelli-lwcca-uchaf, Tir-y-cwm, Blaen-egel-fawr, Blaen-egel-fach, Ty'n-y-coedcae and Blaen-nant-hir farms, field near Rhydyfro, all in Llangiwg and Llangadog parishes; Pant-y-ffynon farm and ground rents, and Plas-newydd farm and mill, in Llanedi parish. n.d., 1885
[1 vol.; cover missing]

***

<D/D Z 543/2> Lands in the parishes of Llandeilo-fawr, Llandybie, Llanedi, Llangennech and Betws, Carmarthenshire, and Llangyfelach and Loughor, Glamorgan, including parts of Vernal, Bwlch-y-mynydd, and Rosog farms and the Bush Inn, Loughor, Cwmberachuchaf, Llandeilo-fawr; Wernddu, Llandybie; Llwchysawel and Banwen, Betws, and Trescyrch Mawr and Trescyrch Bach, Llangyfelach. Includes plans. 23 Sept. 1886
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/3> Langland Bay Estate: building sites at Langland Bay, Oystermouth. Includes plan. 24 Aug. 1893
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/4> Freehold estate of R. J. Nicholls, deceased: fifty houses in Page Street, George Street, Walter Road, Nicholl Street, Russell Street and St Helens Road, including St Andrew's Presbyterian Church and Henrietta Street Independent Chapel. Includes plans. 23 Apr. 1901
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/5> 44 Freehold and leasehold houses and shops, 2 public houses (The Dolphin and The White Hart) and building land, in Neath Road, Duke Street, Bath Road, Woodfield Street, Pentrepoeth, Clydach Road, and Bath Villa and the Graig Sunday School, all in Morriston, Swansea. 29 July 1902
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/6> Estate of Joseph Herbert esq., deceased: houses in Bond Street, Recorder Street, Bathurst Street, Wellington Street, Calvert Street, Gomerian Place, Richards Place, Orchard Street, Carmarthen Road, Llangyfelach Street and Burman Street. 29 July 1902
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/7> Properties in Oxford Street, Nelson Terrace, Nelson Place, Princess Street and Meysydd Street, Swansea, and Anne Street, Llanelli. Includes plans. 15 Mar. 1904
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/8> County Borough of Swansea: sale of freehold ground rents at Eaton's Town, Brynhyfryd. 28 Apr. 1904
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/9> County Borough of Swansea: Freehold ground rents and freehold houses at Llangyfelach Street, Anne Street, Emma Street, Charles Street, Brook Street, Grove Street, Williams Place, Cwm Street and Garden Street, Swansea. 1 Sept. 1905
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/10> 120 building plots near Carmarthen Road, and 4 houses at Cross Terrace, Cwmdu, Swansea. Includes plans. 25 Aug. 1906
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/11> Calvert Richard Jones' Estate (first day): sale of freehold ground rents in Brynsyfi Terrace, Portia Terrace, Wordsworth Street, Milton Terrace, Graig Place and Gibbett Hill Road, Swansea. 23 Oct. 1906
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/12> Calvert Richard Jones' Estate (second day): sale of freehold ground rents in Mansel Street, Cradock Street, Northampton Place, Christina Street, Oaklands Terrace and Heathfield, Swansea. 24 Oct. 1906
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/13> Calvert Richard Jones' Estate (third day): sale of freehold ground rents at Herbert Place, St Helen's Road, Wyndham Street, Lower Oxford Street, Hoskins' Place, Western Street, Little Gam Street, Singleton Terrace, Dillwyn Street, Nelson Street, Princess Street, Clarence Street, Meysydd Street, James Street, James Place, Clarence Street, Park Street, Clifton Hill, Clifton Place, Upper Strand, Weig-fawr and Caereithin, Swansea. 25 Oct. 1906
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/14> Ground rents of 5 houses and building land at Gorse Road, Cockett. Includes plan.. 23 Apr. 1907
[1 vol.; damaged by rodents]

***

<D/D Z 543/15> Freehold and leasehold houses and ground rents at St Helen's Road, Page Street, Nicholl Street, George Street, Powell Street, Bay View Terrace, Thomas Row (High Street) and Montpelier Terrace, Swansea. 27 Aug. 1907
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/16> Freehold ground rents at Grove Terrace, Midland Terrace and Cwmfelin Terrace, all on Clydach Road, Morriston. Includes plans. 28 Aug. 1907
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/17> Freehold and leasehold properties in Russel Street, Hill Street, the Graig, Walter Road, Uplands Crescent, Fleet Street, Evans Terrace, Rhondda Street, Mariner Street, Watkin Street, Brynmelyn Street, Northampton Lane and Oak Terrace, Llangyfelach Road, Swansea. 24 Sept. 1907
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/18> Castle Street Congregational Chapel, 14 Castle Street, Swansea. Includes plan. 16 June 1908
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 543/19> The Brynymor Estate, Swansea (consisting of ground rents of houses in Uplands Crescent, Walter Road, Brynymor Crescent, Eaton Crescent, Eaton Grove and King Edward's Road, Swansea). Includes plans.. 15-16 June 1909
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/20> Freehold ground rents at Mount Pleasant, Swansea, on Terrace Road, Norfolk Street, Rhondda Street, Cromwell Street and Stanley Terrace. Includes plan. 22 Feb. 1910
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/21> Pantygwydr Estate: freehold ground rents in Uplands Crescent, Gwydr Crescent, Sketty Road, and Pantygwydr Baptist Chapel and school. Includes plan.. 18 Oct. 1910
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/22> County Borough of Swansea: building sites to be let by auction on 99 years lease, on High Street, Swan Street and Castle Street, Swansea. Includes plan. 1 Aug. 1911
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/23> Bach-y-gwreiddyn Estate: sale of Grove Farm, near Grovesend, and Bach-y-gwreiddyn and Friedrichsruh House, near Pont-lliw. Includes plans, and photographs of Friedrichsruh. 16 Sept. 1913
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/24, 25> The White Rock Estate, Swansea: freehold ground rents at Foxhole, Swansea. Includes plan. 20 Jan. 1914
[2 vols., duplicates]

***

<D/D Z 543/26> Freehold ground rents at Norton, Mumbles, and at Burrows Road, Swansea. Includes plan. 21 Jan. 1914
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 543/27> Morris Estate: farms called Pen-yr-heol, Pen-cefn-arda, Coalbrook and Gwynfaen, and ground rents of houses at Gorseinon, Landore and Brynhyfryd, in the parishes of Loughor, Swansea and Llandeilo Talybont. 6 June 1916
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/28> Nos. 31, 33 and 35 Bryn Road, and 238 Oxford Street, Swansea. 20 June 1917
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 543/29> Kilvrough Estate (outlying portions); includes Broadway, Broughton and Broughton Burrows, Delvid, Llangennith Burrows, Western House Farm, Western Mill, College Mill, College Farm, Coity Green and West Cathan farms, houses and scattered fields, the lordship of the manor of Priorstown alias East Town of Llangennith, and 2/3 share in the manor of West Town Fee of Llangennith, and all the tithes for Llangennith parish, all in the parish of Llangennith; also Manselfield Farm in the parish of Bishopston, Monksland in the parish of Rhossili, and lands near Loughor and Kilvey Hill. Includes plans.. 10 Apr. 1918
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/30> Kilvrough Estate (outlying portions); includes Norton Lime Works (Colts Hill Quarry), Mumbles, Bishopston Farm and Knapp Farm, Bishopston, houses and gardens at West Cross, Norton, Mumbles and Newton), and a garage and stable in Rutland Street, Swansea. Includes plans. 26 Sept. 1918
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/31> Llanmadoc Estate: Lagadranta, Hills and Big House farms, and marsh and burrows lands adjoining; also lordship of the manor of Llanmadoc. Includes plan. 29 July 1924
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 543/32> Ground rents in Waunarlwydd (part of a larger sale of property in Swansea, Loughor, Llandeilo Talybont and Llanedi). Includes plan. 30 Mar. 1927
[1 vol., damaged by rodents]

***

Particulars and conditions of sale for minor sales 1899-1910

<D/D Z 543/33> Leasehold dwelling house and yard (not named). Includes pencil notes and plan, possibly locating the property at the junction of Bryn Road and Gorse Lane. 16 Mar. 1899
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/34> Briton Ferry Ironworks, Briton Ferry, including plant and machinery. Includes site plan. 22 May 1889
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/35> 19 lots of freehold and leasehold properties in High Street, Bridge Street, Greenhill Street, Dyfatty Street, Tontine Street, Victoria Buildings, St Helen's Avenue, Francis Street, Little Wind Street, Wind Street, Madoc Place, William Street and James Street, Swansea. 15 July 1902
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/36> Leasehold shop, workshop and 13 houses in Catherine Street and Phillip's Parade, Swansea. Includes plan. 18 Dec. 1902
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/37> Leasehold properties in Bay View Crescent, Gorse Lane [now King Edward's Road], Trafalgar Place, Waterloo Place and Alexandra Terrace, Swansea. 17 Mar. 1903
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 543/38> 11 leasehold houses in Paxton Street, Clarence Terrace, Richardson Street, Carlton Terrace and Llywel Street, Swansea. Enclosed: newspaper cuttings relating to the sale. 30 June 1903
[4 papers]

***

<D/D Z 543/39> Freehold properties, nos. 1-7 Salubrious Place, Swansea, with pieces of land opposite. Includes plan. Enclosed: newspaper cuttings relating to the sale. 25 Aug. 1903
[1 file, 3 papers]

***

<D/D Z 543/40> Leasehold properties in Brunswick Street, Prospect Place, Cradock Street (including the Temperance Hotel), Swansea. 13 Oct. 1903
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/41> The White Hart Inn, Oxford Street and Union Street, Swansea, with fruiterer's shop adjoining on Oxford Street. 13 Oct. 1903
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/42> Freehold ground rents for houses in Pleasant View Terrace, Watkins Street, Hill Street and Firm Street, The Graig, Swansea, and freehold houses and gardens at Watkins Street, Short Street and Hill Street, Swansea. 28 Oct. 1903
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/43> Leasehold houses and shop on St Helen's Road and Bryn Road, Swansea. 1 Dec. 1903
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/44> Freehold houses on Montpelier Terrace, Briton Ferry Road and Lombard Street, stables and stores in Lombard Street, land and clay pit behind Lombard Street adjoining the Cambrian Pottery, and leasehold stores (Hong Kong Stores), 36 Briton Ferry Road, Melincrythan, Neath. 24 Feb. 1904
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/45> Leasehold properties on Oxford Street, Vincent Street, Dynevor Place, Paxton Street, Paxton Terrace and Rodney Street, Swansea. 27 Apr. 1904
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/46> 4 leasehold semi-detached houses in Dillwyn Road and Llewellyn Street, Sketty. 14 June 1904
[4 papers]

***

<D/D Z 543/47> Leasehold properties ar Spring Terrace, Swansea. 8 Dec. 1904
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/48> 26 leasehold houses at Llan Terrace, Dillwyn Street, Morris Street (including Ivy Lodge) and Martin Street, Morriston, Swansea. 15 May 1905
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/49> Leasehold houses at Richardson Street, Margaret Street, Town Hill, Freehold Street and Glanmor Crescent, Swansea. 30 May 1905
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/50> The Cambrian Inn, with the Drill Hall, Armoury and premises adjoining (leasehold), in Morriston, and 2 freehold shops in High Street, Swansea. 27 Nov. 1906
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/51, 52> Leasehold house called Glen Gorse, Newton Road, copyhold house in Gloucester Place, Mumbles, and houses on King Edward's Road, Swansea. 27 Nov. 1906
[2 papers, duplicates]

***

<D/D Z 543/53> Freehold farm called Scurlage Castle Farm, Llanddewi. Includes plan. 19 Feb. 1907
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/54> Leasehold properties at Mirador Crescent, Swansea. 26 Mar. 1907
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/55> Leasehold and freehold houses on Brynmelin Street, St Helen's Avenue, Plymouth Street, Nelson Street, Greenhill Street, Bridge Street and Terrace Road, Swansea. 26 Mar. 1907
[1 paper, damaged by insects]

***

<D/D Z 543/56> Houses on St George's Terrace, York Street, Rosser's Court, Somerset Place and Bennett's Court, Swansea. 12 June 1907
[2 papers, damaged by insects]

***

<D/D Z 543/57> Cwm Farm, with minerals beneath, in the parish of Llanrhidian Higher, near Llanmorlais (freehold). 7 Aug. 1907
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/58> Black Hills Farm, Bishopston (freehold). Includes plan. 21 Aug. 1907
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 543/59> Freehold ground rents in High Street, Picton Street and Wern Place, and freehold shops in High Street, all in Aberavon. The sale includes Wern Street Congregational Chapel and old Primitive Methodist chapel. Includes plan. 15 Oct. 1907
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/60> 17 leasehold houses in Bathurst Street, Langdon Place, Waunwen Terrace, Baptist Well Street, Carmarthen Road, New Street and Fuller's Row, Swansea, a corner shop and house on the corner of Ynysforgan Road and Clydach Road, Morriston, and 3 Church Park, Mumbles. 22 Oct. 1907
[1 file, damaged by insects]

***

<D/D Z 543/61> Freehold shops on High Street, Swansea, and leasehold house on St James' Crescent, Swansea. 17 Feb. 1908
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/62> Freehold farm called Llanerch Farm, between Sketty and Dunvant. Includes plan. 19 June 1908
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/63> Freehold building plots, formerly part of Foilart Farm, Dunvant. Plan missing. 5 Sept. 1908
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/64> Swansea Wagon Works near the King's Dock, and 38 houses in Crymlyn Street and Hoo Street, Port Tennant, Swansea. 22 Sept. 1908
[1 file, damaged by insects and rodents]

***

<D/D Z 543/65> Freehold ground rents on Northampton Place, Cradock Street, Heathfield Street and Pell Street, Swansea. 3 Nov. 1908
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/66> Leasehold house, no. 34 Oxford Street, Swansea. 15 Sept. 1909
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/67> Freehold house and lands called Bishopston House, 13 building plots (including agreed house plan and elevation) for a close leading from the north side of the road from Pyle to Murton, and a wood at Caswell Bay. Includes plan. 21 Oct. 1909
[3 papers, 1 damaged by insects]

***

<D/D Z 543/68> Leasehold properties in Singleton Street, James Street, Mathew Street and Coedsaeson Crescent, Swansea; Mason's Row and 1 acre of land, Gorseinon; and The Dunns, Mumbles. 13 Apr. 1910
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/69> Leasehold cottages, nos. 1-4 Pantile Cottages, Sketty. 10 May 1910
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/70> Leasehold houses, no. 1 Walter Terrace and 56 Bryn Road, Swansea. 10 May 1910
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/71, 72> Freehold and leasehold properties in Greenhill Street, the former Ship and Castle Inn, Strand, the Engineers Arms, Greendragon Lane, Swansea, and the Heathfield Inn and cottage adjoining, Fforestfach, Swansea. 10 May 1910
[2 files, duplicates]

***

<D/D Z 543/73> Leasehold houses, nos. 1-4 Lliw Terrace, Pontlliw, and building land adjoining. 14 Nov. 1910
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/74> Leasehold premises, the Albany Hotel, Wind Street, and shop and premises adjoining, Swansea. 15 Nov. 1910
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/75> Copyhold property consisting of 5 building plots to the south of Mayals Road, Mayals, Oystermouth. Includes plan. 28 Mar. 1911
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/76> Leasehold premises on Morgan Street, Hafod and Croft Street, Swansea, and the Market Hall (freehold), Market Street, Morriston, Swansea. 18 Jan. 1912
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/77> Freehold property, no. 12 Picton Place, Swansea, and leasehold bungalow, Nythfa, Lower Sketty. 15 Oct. 1912
[1 paper, damaged by insects]

***

<D/D Z 543/78> Freehold houses in Anne Street and New Street, and leasehold houses in Llangyfelach Street and Brynmelin Street, Swansea. 17 Oct. 1912
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/79> 2 Mirador Villas, and freehold houses on Eversley Road, Margaret Terrace, Coedsaeson Crescent and Sketty Avenue, Sketty and Thomas Row, Swansea. 23 July 1913
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/80> Leasehold house, no. 4 Brooklands Terrace, Swansea. 23 July 1913
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/81> 22 leasehold houses in Lion Street, Rock Street, Marsden Street, Brynmelin Street, Llangyfelach Street, Neath Road, Plasmarl and Tontine Street, Swansea. 10 Dec. 1913
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/82> Leasehold property called Castle Buildings, on the corner of College Street and Castle Street, Swansea. 21 Jan. 1914
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/83> Freehold ground rents in Boarspit Lane, Prospect Terrace, Norton, Norton Village, land adjoining Oystermouth Cemetery, and freehold houses on Burrows Road, Swansea. Includes plan of the Oystermouth and Norton properties. 21 Jan. 1914
[1 file, the top quarter eaten by rodents]

***

<D/D Z 543/84> Leasehold residential and business premises on the corner of Newton Road and Mumbles Road, Mumbles [currently HSBC bank etc.]. 12 May 1914
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 543/85> No. 14 Calvert Street (freehold) and 1402 Neath Road, formerly the Royal Standard Inn (leasehold), Swansea. 12 May 1914
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 543/86> Single page from sales particulars of freehold ground rents and houses in Foxhole, sold by the Briton Ferry Estate. 15 Nov. 1910
[1 paper]

***

Advertisements for sales 1904-1922

<D/D Z 543/87> Premises in The Strand, Swansea, formerly The Mermaid public house. 23 Nov. 1904
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/88> Premises, formerly the Vernon Arms, on the corner of Upper Strand and Vernon Street, Swansea. 28 Mar. 1911
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/89> Wernwen Farm, Llangunnor, Carmarthenshire. 29 May 1920
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/90> Penllwynracca alias Llwynderw Farm, Llannon, Carmarthenshire. 23 May 1922
[1 paper]

***

Photographs c. 1870s-1920s

<D/D Z 543/91> Large collection of family photographs, mostly unnamed. The majority show individuals, mainly portraits by H. A. Chapman, High Street, Swansea, and by photographers in Aberdare. Named subjects include Edgar Hosgood, his wife and family, and Mrs Johnstone (married Mr Bariah Sheppard). A large number appear to be of Edgar Hosgood, his family and friends.. n.d., c. 1870s-1920s
[83 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 543/92> Set of mounted photographs of the following people: Miss Ada Rehan (actress), Mr James Payne, The Princess of Wales, The Prince of Wales (later Edward VII), Madame Nordica, The Marchioness of Londonderry, Herr Joachim (violinist), Father Ignatius (monk), The Rev. Hugh Price Hughes, Lord Herschell, The Hon. Sir Henry Hawkins, Mrs Fawcett, Princess Christian, Mr Wilson Barrett (?actor), Sir Algernon Borthwick and The Rev. Dr. Abbott. n.d., c. 1900
[16 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 543/93> Two photographs of the Clifton Suspension Bridge, Bristol. 1904 and 1915
[2 photographs]

***

Theatre programmes c. 1900-1919

<D/D Z 543/94> Programmes for productions at the Grand Theatre, Swansea, including a six-night performance by the Royal Carl Rosa Opera Company, Carmen and Hamlet. n.d., c. 1900
[4 papers]

***

<D/D Z 543/95> Bethesda Chapel, Swansea: annual concert programme. 5 Apr. 1901
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 543/96> Programme for 'Hiwatha' at the Albert Hall, Swansea. 9 Apr. 1906
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 543/97> Programme for 'The Yeomen of the Guard' by Swansea Amateur Operatic Society [Mrs J. M. Stewart was a patron of the society]. 1906
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 543/98> Programme for grand concert by the Swansea Police and County Council Band, at the Albert Hall, Swansea. 12 Dec. 1912
[1 booklet]

***

Correspondence and miscellaneous papers, 1902-1918

<D/D Z 543/99> Bundle of correspondence received by J. Murray Stewart MRCVS, including receipts for subscription to the British Bulldog Club, pedigrees of dogs, correspondence and analysis of the organs of a horse supposedly killed by fumes from a local works, dog breeding, veterinary matters, insurance of ponies on Gower, war loans; also receipts and bills. 1902-1918
[1 bundle]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 545

Correspondence, 1803

<D/D Z 545/1> Letter written to Hendry Phillips 'at Mr Clark, Boat Side, Swansea' by his wife Margaret Phillips, regarding his brother's illness, items sent to him, and John Martel's removal to the poor house. 20 June 1803
[1 paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 546

Photograph of the sailing ship Passat

<D/D Z 546/1> Copy photograph of the sailing ship Passat captioned The last sailing ship in Port Talbot and annotated 1948. Location not identified, appears to be taken recently. n.d. [ca 2000]
[1 photograph on card]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 547

Graig Farm, Swansea

<D/D Z 547/1> Scanned copy of an oil painting of Graig Farm, Swansea. n.d., ?mid 19th century original
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 547/2-3> Scanned copy of a photograph showing the Rees family who lived at Graig Farm; shows Enoch Rees, William Rees, John Rees, Mr Day, Thomas Rees, David Rees, Anne Rees, Sarah Rees and Mrs Day. Also: list of names identifying positions on the photograph. n.d., c. 1900
[2 papers]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 548

Papers of Lewis Jones of Alltwen 1895-1925

<D/D Z 548/1> Collection of essays on theological themes entered in competitions at Eisteddfodau in Swansea, Pontardawe and Glantwrch, by Mr Lewis Jones, Alltwen . 1895-1925
[4 files]

***

<D/D Z 548/2> Notebooks containing sermon notes. n.d. and 1896
[2 booklets]

***

<D/D Z 548/3> Account book of Mr G. H. Ball, Brynglas, in account with Lewis Jones, grocer and draper, Alltwen (pages torn out). 1925
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 548/4> Account book of Lewis Jones with the Alltwen & Pontardawe Co-operative Society. 1896
[1 vol.]

***

Papers relating to Capel yr Alltwen and other Independent churches 1949-1990

<D/D Z 548/5-6> Rhagleni am gymanfaoedd cerddorol yng Nghapel yr Alltwen (programmes). 1949-1951
[2 booklets, Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 548/7> Cylchgrawn Eglwys yr Alltwen [church magazine]. Dec. 1962
[1 booklet, Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 548/8> Undeb yr Annibynwyr Cymraeg: Adroddiad y Cyfarfodydd Blynyddol (Report of the annual conference of the Union of Welsh Independents). 1990
[1 vol., Welsh]

***

Papers of Mrs Ceridwen Saunders of Llanmadoc 1949-1956

<D/D Z 548/9> YMCA: Programme for visit of the Princess Royal to Swansea. 31 Mar. 1949
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 548/10> Invitation to Mrs Ceridwen Saunders to the above event. 31 Mar. 1949
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 548/11> Transcripts of the programme 'Gwraig y t?', broadcast by Mrs Ceridwen Saunders. 1956
[1 bundle, Welsh]

***

Other records

<D/D Z 548/12> 'The Patchwork Quilt – a Fantasy in One Act' by Rachel Field (manuscript). n.d.
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 548/13> Pages from a religious magazine. n.d., c. 1900
[2 papers, Welsh]

***

Records relating to Alltwen Council School, 1915

<D/D Z 548/14> Photograph of children in Group 8 of Alltwen Council School. 1915
[1 photograph, black and white; damaged (left hand side missing)]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 549

Deeds and related correspondence of properties in West Glamorgan owned by Allied Breweries, 19th and 20th centuries

<D/D Z 549/1> Deeds relating to the Cross Inn, Sketty. 1853-1904
[7 docts]

***

<D/D Z 549/2> Correspondence relating to the purchase of Bank Hotel, Wind Street, Swansea. 1898
[1 envelope of 2 files]

***

<D/D Z 549/3> Correspondence relating to the purchase of Bath Hotel, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. 1898
[1 envelope of 1 file]

***

<D/D Z 549/4> Correspondence relating to the purchase of Station Hotel, High Street, Swansea. 1898-1900
[1 envelope of 2 files]

***

<D/D Z 549/5> Correspondence relating to the purchase of West End Hotel, Gorseinon. 1904-1923
[1 packet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 550 JOHN COLEGATE PHOTOGRAPHIC COLLECTION

Photographs of Clyne Castle and the Gower 1960s-1970s

<D/D Z 550/1> View of Clyne Castle front elevation. c. 1970
[1 small photograph, colour]

***

<D/D Z 550/2> View of Clyne Castle side elevation. c. 1970
[1 photograph, 1 duplicate]

***

<D/D Z 550/3> View of Clyne Castle front elevation. c. 1970
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/4> View of Clyne Castle front elevation. c. 1970
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/5> View of Clyne Castle front elevation. c. 1970
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/6> View of Clyne Castle front elevation. c. 1970
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/7> View of Clyne Castle rear elevation. c. 1970
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/8> View of Clyne Castle side elevation. c. 1970
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/9> View of Clyne Castle castellated turret. c. 1967
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/10> View of Clyne Castle side elevation. c. 1970
[1 small photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/11> View of Clyne Castle from car park. c. 1969
[1 small photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/12> View of Clyne Castle front elevation. c. 1970
[1 small photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/13> View of Clyne Castle front elevation. c. 1970
[1 small photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/14> View of Clyne Castle front three quarters elevation. c. 1970
[1 small photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/15> View of Clyne Castle from the grounds. c. 1972
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/16> View of Clyne Castle from the grounds. c. 1969
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/17> Clyne Castle front elevation three quarter view. c. 1970
[1 small photograph mounted on card]

***

<D/D Z 550/18> Neuadd Gilbertson front view showing gardens. c. 1970
[1 small photograph, colour]

***

<D/D Z 550/19> Neuadd Gilbertson viewed through front gates. 29 Sept 1970
[1 small photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/20> Neuadd Gilbertson viewed through front gates. 1969
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/21> Neuadd Gilbertson viewed from grounds. 1969
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/22> Neuadd Gilbertson viewed from grounds. c. 1970
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/23> Neuadd Gilbertson viewed through front gates. 15 Sept 1971
[1 small photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/24> Neuadd Gilbertson front view showing gardens. c. 1970
[1 small photograph mounted on card]

***

<D/D Z 550/25> Aerial view of Clyne Castle and Neuadd Gilbertson Halls of Residence, showing grounds. c. 1970
[ 1 large photograph, 1 duplicate]

***

<D/D Z 550/26> View of three cliffs bay. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/27> View of three cliffs bay. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/28> View of Rhossilli bay. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/29> View of Rhossilli bay. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/30> View of Rhossilli bay. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/31> View of Worms Head Rhossilli bay. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/32> View of cliffs at Pennard, Gower Peninsula. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/33> View of Osborne Hotel, Langland bay. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/34> View of Caswell bay. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/35> View of the Mumbles from Neuadd Gilbertson. 11 Dec 1969
[1 large photograph, 1 Duplicate]

***

<D/D Z 550/36> View of Fulton House, Swansea University, from the main entrance. c. 1970
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/37> View of water feature at Swansea University Library. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/38> View of water feature at Swansea University Library. c. 1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/39> View of stone bridge in Singleton Park. c.1970
[1 photograph, mounted on card, 1 duplicate]

***

<D/D Z 550/40> View of stall holder selling cockles and laverbread at Swansea Market. c.1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/41> View of Guildhall, Swansea. c.1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/42> View of Oystermouth Castle. c.1970
[1 large photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/43> View of Clyne Castle entrance. c.1970
[1 large colour slide]

***

<D/D Z 550/44> Aerial view of Three Cliffs Bay, Gower. c.1970
[1 oversize photograph]

***

<D/D Z 550/45> View of Neuadd Gibertson from gardens. c.1970
[1 photograph, mounted on card]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 551

Guide to Swansea, Tasmania

<D/D Z 551/1> Guide to Swansea, Tasmania, entitled Swansea Heritage Walk, including historic photographs of the settlement. Swansea, Tasmania is one of several towns across the English-speaking world that have been given the name Swansea. June 2000
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 552

Plans for railway track alterations in West Glamorgan and Carmarthenshire, 1930s-1980s

<D/D Z 5521> Cwmmawr Branch (co. Carms): proposed alterations. 9 Aug 1977
[1 rolled plan]

***

<D/D Z 552/2> GWR Morriston, Calland Estate: siding facilities. 13 Jun 1946
[1 rolled plan]

***

<D/D Z 552/3> Jersey Marine South: proposed alterations to yard layout> . 7 May 1980
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/4> Kidwelly Station. [1983]
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/5> Kidwelly, Pembrey and Burry Port: single line diagram indicating proposed loop lines> . 6 Mar 1964
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/6> Kidwelly, Pembrey and Burry Port: single line diagram indicating proposed loop lines. 9 Apr 1964
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/7> Llanelli-Llandeilo junction: track relaying. 21 Jul 1980
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/8> Margam East coal and coil siding junction: simplification of layout

. 16 May 1980
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/9> Margam East junction: proposed alterations to layout. 22 Apr 1980

***

<D/D Z 552/10> Margam East: simplification of layout. 21 May 1980
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/11> Pontrhydyfen: diagram of collision between freight and passenger train. 24 Nov 1960
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/12> Pontyberem: proposed alterations in connection with termination of an agreement dated 29 Jan 1932. n.d.
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/13> Swansea Loop East and West: proposed alterations to layout (scheme 4). [1984]
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/14> Swansea Loop East and West: proposed alterations to layout (scheme 2). [1984]
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/15> Swansea Loop East and West: proposed alterations to layout (scheme 3). [1984]
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/16> Swansea Loop West (Landore): proposed alterations to layout, draft scheme. 14 Jul 1981
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/17> Vale of Neath line: relaying of down line. 9 Jun 1980
[1 plan, rolled]

***

<D/D Z 552/18> Map of British Railways Western Region. 1980
[1 plan, rolled]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 553

Grant of City Status to Swansea, 1969

<D/D Z 553/1> Special souvenir issues of the South Wales Evening Post (with 2 supplements) and the Herald of Wales to commemorate the grant of city status to Swansea and the presentation of the charter by the Prince of Wales. The newspapers were sent in a specially printed envelope with a stamp showing a portrait of the Prince of Wales, stamped as a first day cover. 15 Dec. 1969
[1 envelope containing 4 newspapers]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 554

Records relating to James Cory, Bible Christian minister in Swansea, 1897

<D/D Z 554/1> Illuminated testimonial certificate presented to James Cory by W. H. Brown, N. Ball, F. Banfield, R. Baker, T. Batcup, W. Batcup, W. Crease, W. Rowe, T. Jones, J. Prior, G. Richards and D. Spraggon on behalf of the members of the Bible Christian congregation worshipping at Bellevue Chapel, Swansea. Mar. 1897
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 554/2> Enlarged scanned copy of detail of item 1 above showing a line drawing of Bellevue Chapel. original of Mar. 1897
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 554/3> Illuminated testimonial certificate presented to James Cory by the Committee of the Swansea Charity Organization Society. James Cory is described as Assistant Secretary and Agent.. Apr. 1897
[1 card]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 555

The Loyal Order of Alfreds, Heart and Hand Lodge (No 115)

<D/D Z 555/1> Minute and account book of the Heart and Hand Lodge of the Loyal Order of Alfreds (No. 115). 1868-1903
[1 vol, in Welsh and English]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 556

Land in Pentrechwith in the parish of Llansamlet, 1877-1904

<D/D Z 556/1> Counterpart Lease for 69 years from 27 Sept. 1876 for £2 5s annual rent dated 3 May 1877: (i) William Howell late of Cnap-coch, now of the New Inn, Pentrechwith, victualler (ii) Thomas Davies of Pentrechwith, engine driver: Piece of land part of Tir-nest adjoining Grenfell Town, to build no more than 3 houses [on the road from Foxhole to Llansamlet]. Includes plan
[1 parchment]

***

<D/D Z 556/2-3> Deed of partition dated 9 May 1904: (i) Margaret Howell of Jersey Stores, Upper Bank, Swansea, spinster, and William Nicholas Williams of 8 Victoria Terrace, Gorse Lane, Swansea, telegraphist; (ii) Eliza Ann Jenkins, wife of Edward Thomas Jenkins of 9 Tyrnest Terrace, Swansea; (iii) Margaret Howell, as above (iv) Rebecca Jones, wife of John White Jones of the Jersey Stores, as above. Houses on Nestland Terrace, Pentrechwith. Includes plans
[2 parchment files, duplicates]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 557

Baglan Junior Mixed and Infants School

<D/D Z 557/1> Bill of quantities for the erection of a new junior mixed and infants school at Baglan for Glamorgan County Council. Oct 1949
[1 vol]

***

<D/D Z 557/2> Photographs taken construction of the school. [1949-1950]
[1 album]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 558

The Swansea Vale Works Digest 1960-1965

<D/D Z 558/1-6> Newsletter. 1960-1965
[6 bundles]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 559

Photographs of the pre-War premises of Sidney Heath, ladies outfitters, 7&8 College Street, Swansea, [1920s-1930s]

<D/D Z 559/1-3> Three photographs showing the exterior and interior of Sidney Heath's, ladies' outfitters, 7&8 College Street, Swansea (from the photographic studio of Jack Thomas, 12 St Helen's Road, Swansea). [1920s-1930s]
[3 photographs, b/w; 30x25cm]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 560

Collected publications and other material relating to the steel and tinplate industries, 1908-1975

<D/D Z 560/1-2> Bound copies of British Steel Smelters' Reports (presented to no. 6 Divisional Office of the Iron and Steel Trades Confederation by John Shea, Mayor of Neath, 1942). 1908-1916
[2 vols.]

***

<D/D Z 560/3> G.D.H. Cole, An Introduction to Trade Unionism. 1918
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/4> List of Wages for the Tinplate Industry, Swansea. October, 1927
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/5> Pamphlet on Post-War Reconstruction of the Iron and Steel Trades by John Brown. June 1944
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/6> Illustrated History of the National Union of Blastfurnacemen, Ore Miners and Coke Workers from 1878-1953 by Jack Owen entitled Ironmen. n.d., c.1952
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/7> Commemorative Pamphlet relating to the Diamond Jubilee of the Welsh Tinplate and Sheet Trades Joint Industrial Council. May 1960
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/8> Report of the Proceedings of the Forty-Second Annual General Council Meeting of the National Union of Blastfurnacemen, Ore Miners, Coke Workers and kindred trades held at Blackpool. July 1963
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/9> Revision of Rules of the British Iron, Steel and Kindred Trades Association. 1968
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/10> First Annual Report of the Wales T.U.C.. 1974
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/11> Pamphlet relating to Fordeg Swansea, 1965-1975. 1975
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/12> Volume containing minutes of Meetings of the Elba Branch ISTC . 1959-1965
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/13> Volume entitled Branch Book Abbey 4 B.I.S.A.K.T.A. [British Iron, Steel and Kindred Trades Association], containing a log of incidents and employees' working conditions. 1965
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 560/14-15> Files containing research notes and collected information including newspaper clippings on the history of the steel and tinplate industries and statistical information. 1910-1939
[2 files]

***

Wills

<D/D Z 560/16> Copy of probate of the will of Henry Crawshay of Oaklands Park, Gloucester, esq.. original proved 24 Nov. 1879
[1 envelope]

***

Publication relating to Swansea Rotary Club, 1969

<D/D Z 560/17> History of Swansea Rotarian Club, 1955-1969 entitled The Growth of a Notion Volume 2 by W. T. Mainwaring Hughes. 1969
[1 vol.]

***

Section: D/D Z 561

Plan of building at King's Dock, Swansea, n.d., ?early 20th cent.

<D/D Z 561/1> Plan, elevations and section of transit shed, West Wharf, King's Dock, Swansea. n.d., ?early 20th cent.
[1 plan]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 562

Plans of manor boundaries within the Lordships of Gower and Kilvey, 2003

<D/D Z 562/1-3> Plans (scale 1:20,000) showing the boundaries of the following manors: Gower Anglicana, Oystermouth, Gower Subboscus (alias Iscoed), Loughor, Gower Supraboscus (alias Uwchcoed), Swansea, the Fee of Trewyddfa, and the Lordship of Kilvey. The maps were drawn up as the result of research into the boundaries of the manors owned by the Somerset Trust, and hence only those owned by the Trust are named. Caegurwen, Talybont, Millwood and Clase manors are not named on the maps, but their boundaries are nevertheless shown. 2003
[3 plans]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 563

Port Talbot Little Theatre/Port Talbot Passion Play

<D/D Z 563/1> Programme for special performance at the Princess Royal Theatre Port Talbot in celebration of the life and work of Ina Jones, founder member of the Passion Play Association and actress in the Port Talbot Little Theatre, entitled A Tribute to Ina. 13 Jun 2003
[1 booklet, with duplicate]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 564

Records relating to the Iron and Steel Trades Confederation, 1920s

<D/D Z 564/1> Envelope of correspondence mainly addressed to Mr Lincoln Evans of the King's Dock No. 1 Branch of the Iron and Steel Trades Federation. Covers subjects including accidents at the King's Dock, 1922 and 1923, in which members of the King's Dock Branch were killed and injured (also includes report and statement of claim); organization of a supper at the Hotel Central, Swansea, for the King's Dock No. 1 Branch; and the Mayor of Swansea's Basque Children's Fund, 1937. 1922-1937
[1 envelope]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 565 Papers of Miss Elsie Thomas of Swansea

Glanmor Central School for Girls

<D/D Z 565/1> School magazine. Easter 1926
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 565/2> School report form for Elsie Thomas, Form IV. 1928
[1 paper]

***

Swansea Municipal Secondary Girls School, (De la Beche), Trinity Place

<D/D Z 565/3> Students report book. 1928-1930
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 565/4> School magazine, The Dragon. Summer Term 1930
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 565/5> Examination papers for the Central Welsh Board School Certificate examination. July 1930
[15 papers]

***

<D/D Z 565/6> School certificate. 1930
[1 rolled paper]

***

<D/D Z 565/7> (copy) photograph of Elsie Thomas wearing school blazer, taken on Kilvey Hill. annotated 4 Aug 1930
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 5658> Newscuttings on Glanmor and De la Beche Schools. 1990-1994
[4 newscuttings]

***

Further education certificates

<D/D Z 565/9-10> Certificates for shorthand typing. 1933-1934
[2 rolled papers]

***

<D/D Z 565/11> Senior Grade Certificate in English and Commercial Correspondence. 1934
[1 rolled paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 566 Papers relating to the Bowles Family of Swansea, 1879-1944

Correspondence between Miss Elizabeth Sing and her friends and family. 1891-1895

<D/D Z 566/1-19> Letters between Elizabeth Sing and her fiancé, Charles Bowles. 1891-1895
[1 file containing 19 papers]

***

<D/D Z 566/20> Letter to Elizabeth Sing from Edwin Bowles (father of Charles Bowles) congratulating Miss Sing on her engagement to his son

. 21 Jan 1892
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 566/21> Letter to Elizabeth Sing from her mother and father. 22 Sep 1893
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 566/> Letters to Miss Sing from her friend, Nell. 1894-1895
[2 papers]

***

Correspondence between members of the Bowles family, including personal letters and papers relating to the employment and finances of the family, 1892–1945

<D/D Z 566/24-41> Letters between Charles and Elizabeth Bowles, 1895-1913. 1895-1913
[1 file containing 18 papers]

***

<D/D Z 566/42-102> Letters between Charles and Elizabeth Bowles and their son, Reginald. 1926-1944
[1 file containing 61 items]

***

<D/D Z 566/103-125> Correspondence between Charles and Elizabeth Bowles and their friends. 1895-1944
[1 file containing 23 papers]

***

<D/D Z 566/126-135> Correspondence relating to the Bowles family finances. 1879-1936
[1 file containing 7 papers]

***

Miscellaneous items relating to Bowles family leisure interests

<D/D Z 566/136> A notebook entitled Chansons de Geste. n.d.
[1 vol., in French]

***

<D/D Z 566/137/1-6> Papers obtained from hotels on the European Continent. n.d. [c. 1900]
[1 file containing 6 papers]

***

Miscellaneous items relating to the spiritual life of the Bowles family, 1894-1947

<D/D Z 566/138> A Bible Christian preacher's plan of appointments: Swansea Circuit and Mission. 1894–1895
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 566/139> Worship, by C.C. Bell. 1936
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 566/140> A booklet entitled, A Message From God. Mar 1942
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 566/141> Order of service for Christmas Service at Glanmor School for Girls, Swansea. Christmas 1947
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 566/142> Lead Kindly Light – a poem by Charlotte Murray. n.d. [c. 1900]
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 566/143> A printed Christmas message by Charlotte Murray. n.d. [c. 1900]
[1 item]

***

Miscellaneous items relating to the Bowles family finances, 1922-1933

<D/D Z 566/144> Share certificate, Bristol Channel Steamers Ltd. 4 Dec 1922
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 566/145> Midland Bank account book in name of Charles F. Bowles. Feb 1931–Oct 1933
[1 small vol.]

***

<D/D Z 566/146> Booklet entitled Superannuation and Deferred Pay. n.d. [c.1900]
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 566/147-148> Receipts from the chemist. 1931
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 566/149-150> Receipts from Jones & Co. Ltd, drapers and home furnishers. 12 Feb 1931
[2 papers]

***

Papers relating to bereavements in the family

<D/D Z 566/151> A memorial card from the burial of William Sing, the father of Miss Elizabeth Sing. 25 Aug 1917
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 566/152> An invitation to a post-funeral lunch [?funeral of William Sing]. n.d. [?1917]
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 566/153> A witness statement relating to the death of an unnamed female member of the family. n.d.
[1 paper]

***

Photographs and negatives

<D/D Z 566/154/1-10> Photographs of ?members of the family. n.d. c. 1900
[1 envelope containing 2 photographs and 8 negatives]

***

Miscellaneous items

<D/D Z 566/155/1-13> Bundle of miscellaneous items, including a request for donations to help establish a Welsh Folk Museum at St Fagan's; ration cards; and a decorated card from Mr Sing to his daughter, Elizabeth. n.d. [various dates]
[1 bundle containing 13 items]

***

<D/D Z 566/156/1-20> Empty envelopes addressed to members of the Bowles family (and Miss Sing before she married into the family). 1891-1944
[1 bundle containing 20 items]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 567

Cwmamman Eisteddfod, 1922

<D/D Z 567/1> Illuminated commemorative address to the Prime Minister, David Lloyd George, on the occasion of his visit to the Cwmamman Eisteddfod, by Cwmamman Urban District Council. 4 Aug. 1922
[1 parchment, leather bound, in Welsh; damaged by damp]

***

<D/D Z 567/2> Translation of the above item. 2003
[1 paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 568

Borough of Aberavon: certificate of honour for returning First World War servicemen, 1919

<D/D Z 568/1> Certificate of honour awarded by Aberavon Corporation to Arthur James Cockings in recognition of his service in the First World War. Printed signatures of Sidney Byass, Mayor, and Moses Thomas, Town Clerk. 27 Sep 1919
[1 paper, 27 x 22 cm]

***

<D/D Z 568/2> Photograph of Arthur James Cocking in First World War army uniform, annotated I Remain Yours/Ever Loving/Arthur. [1914x1919]
[1 photograph, b/w, mounted on postcard]]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 569 Miscellaneous papers relating to schools, chapels and places of entertainment, Swansea and Neath, 1911-1965

Cwmbwrla Independent Chapel

<D/D Z 569/1> Bundle of papers relating to Cwmbwrla Independent Chapel, including orders of service, photographs and newscuttings (some relating to centenary celebrations of the chapel, 1962). 1960-1962
[1 env]

***

<D/D Z 569/1a> Photograph of Sunday School class. 1906
[1 env]

Cwmbwrla School

***

<D/D Z 569/2-5> Class photographs. 1911-c.1920
[4 photographs]

***

Neath County School for Boys

<D/D Z 569/6> Envelope of photographs of staff and pupils, mostly taken at school sports days. [1948-1954]
[1 env of 10 items]

***

[Neath County School for Girls]

<D/D Z 569/6a> Photograph of tree planting ceremony to commemorate the coronation of Queen Elizabeth II. 20 Mar 1953
[1 photograph, b/w]

***

Glanmor School for Girls

<D/D Z 569/7>Envelope containing insignia of Officier dans l'Ordre des Palmes Academiques, and accompanying photograph and newscutting, conferred on Miss Gwyneth Rees, French teacher at Glanmor School. Awarded for services to the furtherance of French culture in South Wales. Includes letter from Buckingham Palace dated 8 Mar 1965 giving restricted permission to wear the insignia in the United Kingdom. 1965
[1 env of 4 items]

***

Swansea Women's Training College, Townhill

<D/D Z 569/8> Photograph of students. [1921]
[1 photograph, b/w, mounted]

***

Skewen Pensioners' Choir

<D/D Z 569/9-10> Account Books. 1967-1987
[2 vols]

***

Neath Male Choir

<D/D Z 569/11> Photograph. n.d. [1970s]
[1 photograph, b/w]

***

Miscellaneous items

<D/D Z 569/12-13> Poetic elegies for Daniel Harries and John Williams, both of Rhos, and buried in the cemetery of Alltwen Chapel. 1887 and 1896
[2 cards]

***

<D/D Z 569/14> Postcard photograph of Neath St David. ca 1900
[1 photograph, mounted on card]

***

<D/D Z 569/15> First aid certificate awarded to Gwenllian Owen of Skewen by the Glamorgan Education Committee. 1916
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 569/16> Programme for Brangwyn Hall concert by Eva Turner, soprano, with the Swansea Municipal Choir and Brangwyn Hall Orchestra. 4 Apr 1942
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 569/17> Programme for performance at the Swansea Empire Theatre of the Wind of Heaven by Emlyn Williams. 21 Jun 1948
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 569/18> Pen and ink sketch of unidentified country house. n.d.
[1 drawing, mounted on card]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 570

Plans and other records relating to railways in West Glamorgan, 1904-1960

<D/D Z 570/1> Official railway map of South Wales, prepared and published at the Railway Clearing House, London (with pen and ink annotations showing the Swansea District Line and proposed Cwmgors-Pontardawe railway). 1904
[1 plan, 111x52 cm, scale not given]

***

<D/D Z 570/2> Port Talbot Railway and Docks Company: plan of the Company system. 1912
[1 plan, 68 cm square, scale not given]

***

<D/D Z 570/3> Opinion of Mr C Rous-Marten [accident investigator on behalf of the GWR] on the Loughor railway accident, 3 October 1904. Includes photographs of the aftermath of the accident. The accident involved the derailment of a saddle tank engine being used to pilot an express train up the Cockett Bank. The opinion recorded here is on whether a saddle tank engine is safe at the high speeds required to gain speed on the level section immediately before the incline. 1904
[1 booklet, with 9 loose b/w photographs]

***

<D/D Z 570/4> Rule book for the operation of of the Margam Hump Marshalling Yard, British Railways Western Region. Feb 1960
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 571

Colliery sales book and other financial papers, 1897-1925

<D/D Z 571/1> Colliery sales book, recording sales of coal during six months (flimsy copies of original sales sheets). Colliery not identified, but would appear to be fairly close to Swansea. Jan-Jul 1897
[1 vol]

***

<D/D Z 571/2> Envelope containing prospectuses and application forms for the issue of 4% Victory Bonds and 4% Funding Loan. 1920
[1 envelope containing 4 papers]

***

<D/D Z 571/3> Envelope containing miscellaneous receipts, demand notes etc. 1920-1925
[1 envelope containing 6 items]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 572

Catalogue for an historical exhibition at Swansea Guildhall to mark the Festival of Britain, 1951

<D/D Z 572/1> Catalogue for an historical exhibition from the muniments at Swansea Guildhall to mark the Festival of Britain, 1951. The exhibition included the ancient borough charters and mayoral chain. 5-19 June 1951
[1 booklet]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 573

Miscellaneous collected items relating to Glamorgan and cultural events in West Glamorgan

<D/D Z 573/1> An Act for granting and continuing the duties upon salt and upon red and white herrings, for the further term of seven years; and for allowing rock salt to be used in making of salt from sea water, at the salt works at Neath in the County of Glamorgan, 14 Geo II. 1740
[1 vol, printed]

***

<D/D Z 573/2> Description of the Boroughs of Swansea, Aberavon, Kenfig, Loughor and Neath, with recommendations of the Parliamentary Commissioners on boundary alterations. [1832]
[1 vol, printed; front cover missing]

***

<D/D Z 573/3> The Vale of Neath Railway Act, 10 Vict. 1846
[1 vol, printed]

***

<D/D Z 573/4> Home Office report on the circumstances attending an explosion at No. 1 Main (Bryncoch) Colliery, 4 August 1896. 1896
[1 vol, printed]

***

<D/D Z 573/5> Timetable for railway service between Pontypool Road and Neath Junction. Jun-Sep 1951
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 573/6> Commemorative brochure issued by Swansea Corporation on the Investiture of HRH Prince Edward as Prince of Wales at Caernarfon. 1911
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 573/7> Booklet celebrating the centenary of St Matthew's Church, Dyffryn 1871-1971. 1971
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 573/8-9> Two programmes for productions of Wagner's The Flying Dutchman by Welsh National Opera at Swansea Grand Theatre. 1974-1975
[2 booklets]

***

<D/D Z 573/10> Programme for the Neath Abbey Festival, 12-16 September 1984

> This was the first Neath Abbey Festival: it failed to get established and was not continued. 1984
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 573/11> Booklet celebrating the centenary of Glyncorrwg Primary School. 1985
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 573/12/1-5> Five lithographs from Sketches of Scenery in South Wales, by George Orleans Delamotte, printed at Moser and Harris's Lithographic Press, No. 71 Cromer Street, Brunswick Square, London, price 7s 6d: 1. Melincourt, Vale of Neath; 2. Ysgwd yr Rhyd, in the grounds of W Williams Esq; 3. Ysgwd Inon Gam, Vale of Neath; 4. Entrance to Porth yr Ogof Cavern, Vale of Neath; 5. Kil Hepsti, Vale of Neath. n.d.
[1 album with paper covers, 44x30cm]

***

<D/D Z 573/13> A vindication of the Rights of the Commons of England by 'A member of the Honourable the House of Commons' (Sir Humphrey Mackworth). 1701
[1 vol., printed; cover missing]

***

<D/D Z 573/14> Large poster advertising attractions at Vint's Electric Palace, Windsor Road, Neath. 5 Dec. 1910
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 573/15> Pages 190-193 of an unidentified book or periodical containing an article entitled 'The First English Congregational Church, Neath: Wind Street (1864-1886), Gnoll Road 1886-)' by T. Mardy Rees, former minister of the church. [The church became Gnoll Road URC]. n.d., ?late 1940s
[3 papers]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 574

Notes on the history of lead mining at Brandy Cove, Gower

<D/D Z 574/1> Notes [author unidentified] on the history of lead mining at Brandy Cove, Gower, including a hand-drawn map of the site of the lead works at Hareslade, notes of important dates in the history of the site and artist's impression of the site above and below ground. n.d.
[1 file of xeroxes]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 575

Photocopies of documents relating to Pontardulais

<D/D Z 575/1> Photocopy of the electoral register for Pontardulais polling district (from originals held at the Glamorgan Record Office). 1885-86
[1 file]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 576 Family papers of John Samuel Jones of Morriston

SUBSECTION: LEGAL PAPERS, 1793-1963

Wills, 1793-1960

<D/D Z 576/1/1> Will of Rees Owen of St Bride's Major (annotated with note of the administration with will annexed, 1796). 14 Dec 1793
[1 doct, manuscript]

***

<D/D Z 576/1/2> (Copy) will of David Lewis of Morriston (with note of probate, 11 May 1883). 19 Feb 1859 (date of copy, 27 June 1883)
[1 doct, manuscript]

***

<D/D Z 576/1/3> (Copy) will of Margaret Alice Williams of Morriston. 6 Oct 1960
[1 doct, typescript)

***

Deeds of land in Morriston, 1827-1955

<D/D Z 576/2> Lease, 29 Sept 1827, for the lives of Margaret, Hannah and Phillip Richards, rent 11s 3d p.a.; (i) Sir John Morris bart of Sketty Park, Swansea to; (ii) John Richards, mason of Morriston; ; > Land totalling 30p in Morriston for building
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/3a-b> Lease, 29 Sept 1827, for the lives of David, Eleanor and David (jnr) Lewis, rent 11s 3d p.a.; (i) Sir John Morris bart of Sketty Park, Swansea to; (ii) David Lewis of Morriston, copperman; Land totalling 30p in Morriston for building
[1 doct, with duplicate]

***

<D/D Z 576/4> Lease, 28 Feb 1844, for the lives of John, Ann and Morgan Lewis, rent 7s 6d p.a.; (i) Lewis Weston Dillwyn of Sketty Hall to; (ii) David Lewis of Llangyfelach, copperman; Part of Tirpenry Farm, parish of Llangyfelach, for building
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/5> Conveyance, 7 Mar 1883, for £700; (i) Robert Armine Morris of Sketty Park to; (ii) Morgan Lewis of Morriston; Five cottages on Woodfield Street, Morriston, in the occupation of John Davies and others
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/6a-b> Agreement for lease, 5 May 1891; (i) Mrs Eleanor Lewis of Morriston to; (ii) The Morriston Public Hall Company; Three cottages on Woodfield Street, Morriston, with liberty to pull down and erect a public hall. With notice of intention to purchase the Public Hall, Thomas Williams and others [trustees], Mar 1912
[2 docts]

***

<D/D Z 576/7> Conveyance, no fee involved, 23 May 1891; (i) John Lewis of Morriston; (ii) Mary Anne Jones of Morriston (daughter of (i)); Land on the south side of Slate Street, Morriston, for building
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/8a-b> (Counterpart) lease, 8 Aug 1891, for 99 years, rent £4 10s; (i) John Lewis of Morriston to; (ii) William Thomas and Eleazer Jones, builders, of Morriston; Land in Slate Street, Morriston, for building
[1 doct, with corrected copy]

***

<D/D Z 576/9> (Copy) mortgage, 23 Apr 1903, for £550; (i) Mary Ann Jones of Morriston (wife of John Samuel Jones, grocer); (ii) Thomas Jones of Llanfallteg, Carms; Houses in Slate Street, Morriston; With annotated transfer of mortgage to John Lloyd Jones of Wernlygos, farmer, 29 Sept 1911
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/10a-b> Appointment of power of attorney, 11 June 1910; (i) David Jones of Manheim, Lancaster, Pennsylvania USA; (ii) Thomas Williams of Morriston; concerning the conveyance of 49 Market Street Morriston (property of (i)) to Richard Williams, son of (ii); With accompanying affidavit sworn in Pennsylvania
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/11a-b> Legal charge (mortgage), 28 Nov 1955, for £1215; (i) H G Thomas of Morriston to; (ii) Swansea Corporation; 45 Slate Street, Morriston
[1 doct, with loose plan]

***

Legal correspondence and solicitors' accounts, 1898-1963

<D/D Z 576/12> Letter from the Legacy and Succession Duty Office, Somerset House, concerning item 7 above. 27 Jun 1898
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/13a-b> Letter and accompanying apportionment concerning the debts of John Lewis of Morriston and their distribution between his heirs. 6 Jun 1902
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/14> Receipt from Frank E Tunbridge, valuer and estate agent, for documents relating to ground at Pentrepoeth, Morriston. 16 Jan 1907
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/15> Letter of receipt from H Horatio Watkins of Hartland, Isaac & Watkins solrs of Swansea for documents relating to 55 Slate Street Morriston. 19 May 1932
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/16> Account for trust estate of Eleanor Lewis decd of Morriston. [1950]
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/17> Executor's account for Margaret Alice Williams decd of Morriston. [1963]
[1 doct]

***

SUBSECTION: BUILDING PLANS, 1905

<D/D Z 576/18a-b> Front elevation and floor plans for the proposed rebuilding of the Red Lion Inn, Morriston, architect Charles S Thomas of 63 Wind Street, Swansea. 1905
[2 plans]

***

SUBSECTION: CERTIFICATES, 1865-1948

<D/D Z 576/19> (Copy) birth certificate of John Samuel Jones, Merthyr Tydfil Registration District. 6 Mar 1865
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/20> (Copy) marriage certificate of John Samuel Jones and Mary Ann Lewis at Trinity Calvinistic Methodist Chapel, Swansea. 11 Sep 1890
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/21> (Copy) death certificate of John Samuel Jones, Swansea Registration District. 29 Sep 1948
[1 paper]

***

SUBSECTION: LETTERS AND PERSONAL PAPERS, 1887-1943

<D/D Z 576/22-25> Personal letters: J M Jones of Dowlais to his son [John Samuel Jones] (in Welsh), 1887; John Samuel Jones to Mari, 1892; [John Samuel Jones] writing to Dolly and Horace concerning a long air raid on Swansea, 1940. 1887-1940
[4 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/26-28> In memoriam cards for John Aubrey Edwards (d. 1888), Anne Jane Jones (d. 1889) and Margaret Jones (d. 1901), all of Morriston. 1888-1901
[3 cards with envelopes]

***

<D/D Z 576/29> Subscription book for Christmas box for 'the young men of this establishment'. December 1887
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/30> Licence for John Samuel Jones for the Red Lion Inn, Morriston. 31 Jul 1905
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/31-32> Two letters of testimonial for Richard Williams of Morriston. 1922 and 1943
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/33a-f> RSA and other certificates in shorthand etc for Amy A Jones. 1920-1921
[6 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/34> Fire insurance policy for Mrs Margaret Alice Williams of Dahlia Villa, Slate Street, Morriston. 1930-1931
[1 paper]

SUBSECTION: ADDITIONAL PAPERS AND PHOTOGRAPHS, RELATING TO JONES FAMILY, 1919-C. [1950S-1960S]

<D/D Z 576/35> Abstract of title of Dame Louisa Jane Lyons to the Pentrepoeth Estate. 1919 [no date given]
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/36> Certificate of initiation for Richard Williams into the Swansea Freemasons, Corinthian Lodge. 3 Dec 1931, given 17 May 1935
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/37a-b> Further charge, Mary Ann Jones (wife of John Samuel Jones) and Katie Attwood Jones (wife of Thomas Gilbert Jones); 45 Slate Street, Morriston; Attached: valuation of properties of Mary Ann Jones decd, 25 Jan 1949
[2 files]

***

<D/D Z 576/38> Photograph of students at Highgate College, London. 1932
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/39> Envelope of mostly photographs relating to the service in World War II of Reverend Hugh Owen Jones, including many photographs taken in Palestine. 1940s
[1 envelope of loose photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/40> Envelope of family photographs of Reverend Hugh Owen Jones in his service as priest in the Church of England in Sussex. [1950s-1960s]
[1 envelope of loose photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/41> Fire insurance policy for £300 for the Red Lion Inn, 37 Clydach Road, Morriston in the name of John Samuel Jones. 30 Aug 1915
[1 doct]

***

<D/D Z 576/42> Personal memorabilia of Winifred Jones, including religious tracts, verses, an In Memorian card for Hannah Jones and a letter of appointment as Senior Assistant at Pant Infants School, Merthyr Tydfil, 1953. 1844-1953
[1 envelope

***

SUBSECTION: ADDITIONAL PAPERS RELATING TO HUGH OWEN JONES, DOROTHY THOMAS (NEÉ JONES), AND OTHER MEMBERS OF THE JONES FAMILY, N. D., C. [1890S]-2006

Photographs and papers relating to Hugh Owen Jones, 1940-1974

<D/D Z 576/43-44> Photographs of Hugh Owen Jones, in his army chaplain uniform. One taken by Chidley of Chester. n. d., c. [1940s]
[2 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/45> Photograph of Hugh Owen Jones in a church, autographed to "Auntie Maggie and Uncle Dick from Hugh". n. d., c. [1950s]
[1 photograph]; >

***

<D/D Z 576/46> Photograph of Hugh Owen Jones in his surplice. n. d., c. [1960s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/47> Postcard of Petworth Parish Church. n. d., c. [1950s]
[1 postcard]

***

<D/D Z 576/48> Photograph of Reverend Hugh Owen Jones and his wife Margery neé Stott of Bramhall on their wedding day. n. d. c. 1956
[1 photograph and 1 paper]`

***

<D/D Z 576/49> Photograph of Marjorie with dog, Sîon. n. d., c. 1960s
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/50> License signed by Geoffrey Francis Fisher, Bishop of Chester, granting Hugh Owen Jones licence to perform the office of assistant curate in the Church and New Parish of St Paul, Birkenhead. 23 Sep 1934
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/51> Licence signed by Geoffrey Francis Fisher, Bishop of Chester, admitting Hugh Owen Jones into the Holy Order of Deacons. 23 Sep 1934
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/52> Certificate of having made a declaration of assent as required by the Clerical Subscription Act, 1865 for Hugh Owen Jones. 30 Sep 1934
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/53> Licence signed by Geoffrey Francis Fisher, Bishop of Chester, admitting Hugh Owen Jones into the Holy Order of Priesthood. 29 Sep 1935
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/54> License signed by Geoffrey Francis Fisher, Bishop of Chester, granting Hugh Owen Jones licence to perform the office of Assistant Curacy in the Church and New Parish of St Mary Magdalene, Ashton-upon-Mersey. 15 Dec 1937
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/55> Certificate signed by Norman H. Tubbs, Bishops Commissioner, declaring that Hugh Owen Jones has made the declaration of assent and the declaration required by the Benefices' Act 1898 and taken the oath of Canonical Obedience as about to be admitted to the Church and Benefice of the Parish of Saint Michael and All Angels Bramhall. 16 Jan 1947
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/56> Letters of institution admitting the Reverend Hugh Owen Jones to the Church and Benefice of the Parish of Saint Michael and All Angels Bramhall, signed by Norman Henry Tubbs, Bishops Commissioner. 16 Jan 1947
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/57-58> Memorandum certifying that Hugh Owen Jones read the 39 articles in St Michael and All Angels Church, Bramhall and form giving the appropriate declaration concerning the 39 articles. 1947, n. d., c. [1947]
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/59> Licence signed by George, Bishop of Chichester, admitting Hugh Owen Jones to the Rectory and Parish of Petworth. 27 Apr 1956
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/61> Certificate signed by George, the Bishop of Chichester, declaring that Hugh Owen Jones has made the declaration of assent and the declaration against Simony and taken the oath of allegiance etc. as about to be admitted to the Rectory and Parish Church of Petworth. 27 Apr 1956
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/61> Certificate declaring that Hugh Owen Jones was inducted and put into possession of the Rectory and Parish Church of Petworth signed by the Macdonald Eggar, Registrar of the Venerable the Archdeacon. 27 Apr 1956
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/62> Licence signed by the Macdonald Eggar, Registrar of the Venerable the Archdeacon giving the sequestration of the Benefice and Parish of Egdean to Hugh Owen Jones. 22 May 1956
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/63> Licence signed by Roger, Bishop of Chester, appointing Hugh Owen Jones to the Rural Deanery of Petworth for three years. 25 Mar 1959
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/64> Licence signed by Roger, Bishop of Chichester, admitting Hugh Owen Jones to the Rectory and Parish of Eggiden alias Egdean. 30 Mar 1962
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/65> Certificate signed by Roger, Bishop of Chichester, declaring that Hugh Owen Jones has made the declaration of assent and the declaration against Simony and taken the oath of allegiance etc. on admission to the Rectory and Parish Church of Eggiden alias Egdean. 30 Mar 1962
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/66> Mandate of Lancelot Mason, Archdeacon of the Archdeaconry of Chichester for Hugh Owen Jones to be put in possession of the Rectory of Egdean. 30 Mar 1962
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/67> Memorandum certifying that Hugh Owen Jones, Incumbent of the Rectory and Parish Church of Eggiden alias Egdean declared assent to the 39 articles. 1962
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/68> Letter from G. H. Fowler, honorary secretary to Neston Parochial Church Council to Mr Hugh Owen Jones giving the Council's thanks and appreciation for his work. 1940
[1paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/69> Letter from Arthur -, Senior Chaplain of 1st Division to Hugh Owen Jones on Hugh's leaving the army chaplaincy to become a Vicar. n. d., c. 1947
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/70> Letter to Hugh Owen Jones from the Archbishop of Canterbury, Geoffrey Francis Fisher concerning Jones' anniversary. 1959
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/71> Programme for the court dinner of the worshipful company of armourers and brasiers. 1971
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/72> Programme for "Petworth through the Ages" Petworth parish flower festival. 1973
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/73> Order of service for Hugh Owen Jones' funeral service. 1974
[1 card]

***

Papers and photographs of Dorothy Thomas, n. d., c. [1932-1933]-1985

<D/D Z 576/74-77> Photographs of Lewis Lewis' Department Store's staff outing to Ross on Wye. n. d., c. [1932-1933]
[3 mounted photographs, 1 postcard]

***

<D/D Z 576/78> Letter to Dorothy from her mother and father at 45 Slate Street, Morriston, concerning family news. 1936
[1 letter]

***

<D/D Z 576/79> Letter to Dorothy, Horace and Wynne from Dorothy's father, John Samuel Jones, concerning family news. 1948
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/80> Photograph of Wynne Thomas, 1941-1958, son of Dorothy and Horace Thomas, taken by Evered Davies, Aberystwyth. n. d., c. 1949
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/81> Programme for a Spring Celebrity Concert at King's Hall, Aberystwyth signed by the solo singers, Amy Shuard, Paul Asciak and Edna Jones. 1954
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/82> Letter to Horace Grayson Thomas from Harry Secombe saying that he is unable to accept an invitation to take part in a concert at King's Hall, Aberystwyth. 1956
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/83> Letter to Dorothy from Margery, at 135 Orchard Street, Chichester, concerning Hugh's death, her dog and Iris' illness. 1975
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 576/84> Letter to Dorothy from Margery, at St Richards Hospital, Chichester, concerning her sudden entry to hospital for an operation and details of her nieces and nephews for her will. 1977
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 576/85> Letter to Dorothy from Margery in St Richards Hospital, concerning her recent falls and Horace's health. 1977
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 576/86> Letter to Dorothy at 45 Slate Street, from Gladys of Ystrad Meurig concerning her two month stay in hospital because of infected ulcers on the bunions of her feet and ankles, information on friends who have died and visits of family. 1985
[1 file]

***

Other records relating to the Jones family, n. d., c. [1890s]-2006

<D/D Z 576/87> Letter from H. H. Watkins of Hartland, Isaac & Watkins, Solicitors, to Margaret Williams of Dahlia Villa, Slate Street, Morriston concerning the lease of no. 55 Slate Street between Mary Anne Jones and Mrs Williams. 1932
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/88> Photograph of Billy sent to "Auntie Maggie and Uncle Dick". 1941
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/89> Photograph of a photograph of Aggie Hayward of London, worker at Mond Nickel Works, Clydach, (background), Iris and John at Morriston Park with Judy, dog, in foreground. n. d., c.[ 2000s], original 1941
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/90> Photograph of a photograph of a family picnic at Gower. n. d., c. [2000s], original 1944
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/91> Photograph of Winifred Davies (neé Jones) and Iris Jones with an unidentified man and dog. n. d., c. [1940s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/92-93> Photographs of victory celebrations at Upper Slate Street, Morriston. 1945
[2 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/94> Statement regarding the welfare of Margaret Hannah Jones, Enid Mary Jones, Amy Alice Jones, daughters of John Samuel Jones and Mary Ann Jones, in which Winifred Davies, Gwladys Eleanor Rees, David Roderick Jones, Iris Elizabeth Davies, Hugh Owen Jones and Dorothy Jones relinquish any title to 45 Slate Street, Morriston, its contents and adjoining land under nos. 46, 47 and 48 Slate Street and agree to contribute to their welfare until married. n. d., c. 1947
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/95> Programme for Handel's Messiah performed at Tabernacle Chapel, Morriston by the Tabernacle Augmented Choir. 1954
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/96> Letter to Tana and Amy Jones, 52 Slate Street, Morriston, from Esmé, of 31 Wentworth Crescent, The Mayals, Swansea concerning family history. n. d., c. [1970s]
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/97> Final account of Mary Anne Jones' estate. n. d., c. [1984]
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/98> "Wartime before and after as recalled by a pre-war baby" by J. Richard Davies with attached letter from Roger D. Gale of City and County of Swansea concerning Culture Net Cymru. 2006
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 576/99> Blank receipt for J. S. Jones, family grocer, tea dealer and provision merchant, 38 Woodfield Street, Morriston. n. d., c. [1890s]
[1 paper]

***

SUBSECTION: ADDITIONAL PAPERS RELATING TO HUGH OWEN JONES, HORACE G. THOMAS AND OTHER MEMBERS OF THE JONES FAMILY, 1878-2006

Parish magazines, photographs and papers relating to Hugh Owen Jones, n. d., c. [1910s]-2006

<D/D Z 576/100> Photograph of Hugh Owen Jones and his sister, Dorothy, by Chapman, photographer, of Swansea. n. d., c. [1910s]
[1 postcard]

***

<D/D Z 576/101> Photograph of Hugh Owen Jones in his army chaplain uniform. n. d., c. [1940s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/102> Photograph of Hugh Owen Jones (far left, third row from top), with some of the Sherwood Forresters at Anzio Beachhead, Italy. 1944
[1 postcard]

***

<D/D Z 576/103> Photograph of a memorial for the officers and men of the 2nd Battalion of the Sherwood Foresters who gave their lives at Anzio Beachhead, Italy. n. d., c. [1944]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/104> Card entitled 'Flowers from the Holy Land' with pressed flowers on attached. n. d., c. [1940s]
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/105> Parish magazine for St Michael and All Angels, Bramhall. Includes an article by Hugh Owen Jones and an article about his wedding. 1952
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/106> Parish magazine for St Michael and All Angels, Bramhall. Includes an article by Hugh Owen Jones. 1956
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/107> Photograph of Hugh Owen Jones and his wife Margery at a garden party at Buckingham Palace, taken by Universal Pictorial Press, London. n. d., c. [1960s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/108> Obituary for Hugh Owen Jones from an unknown newspaper. 1974
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/108a> 'From Pentrpoeth to Petworth: A Short Biography of The Reverend H. O. Jones' by Mr J. R. Davies. 2006
[4 papers]

***

Papers relating to Horace G. Thomas, 1955-1957

<D/D Z 576/109> Letter to H. G. Thomas from Maureen Guy, of London, concerning his request for her to sing in a charity concert. 1955
[1 paper and envelope]

***

<D/D Z 576/110> Letter from Hugh Owen Jones to Horace G. Thomas concerning Peter, and a loan from Gladys of £2000. 1957
[1 paper]

***

Papers relating to Hannah Lewis, 1893-1915

<D/D Z 576/111> Certified copy of the marriage certificate of Hannah Jones to John Lewis at Llangynwyd Parish Church, 1854. 1893
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/112> Letter from M. H. Jones to the Vicar of Llangynwyd, requesting a copy of the baptismal entry for Hannah, daughter of Hannah and David Jones of Maesteg. 1915
[1 paper]

***

Photograph relating to Iris Elizabeth Jones, 1937

<D/D Z 576/113> Photograph of the wedding of Iris Elizabeth Jones and David Morgan Davies, conducted by Rev. Hugh Owen Jones. 1937
[1 photograph]

***

Other items, 1878-2006

<D/D Z 576/114> Photograph of William Thomas, Mayor of Swansea, in his mayoral robes. 1878
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/115> Programme for an organ recital on the inauguration of the new organ at Trinity Calvinistic Methodist Chapel, Park Street, Swansea. 1926
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/116> Newspaper cutting concerning Taylor & Company and G. L. Morgan's (née Hathaway) memories of working there. 1989
[1 paper]

***

Additional papers relating to Hugh Owen Jones, 1886-2006

<D/D Z 576/117> Recipe book for wines and various cakes. 1886
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/118> Photograph of Pentrepoeth School rugby team. 1921
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/119> Photographs of H.O. Jones. 1930s-1940s
[1 bundle]

***

<D/D Z 576/120> Wedding photograph of David Davies and Iris Jones. 1937
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/121> Copy of a letter from H. O. Jones to James Hackett. 1944
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/122> Extracts from Bramhall Parish magazine with article by H. O. Jones, 1952, other parish magazines etc, includes an order of service to dedicate a memorial tablet to H. O. Jones. 1952 – 1973
[1 bundle]

***

<D/D Z 576/123> Newspaper cutting (paper unidentified) with obituary to H. O. Jones . 1974-1976
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/124> Booklet relating to the dedication of a memorial tablet to H. O. Jones. 1976
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/125> Biographical information on H. O. Jones. 2006
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 576/126> Copies of articles and correspondence regarding the handing over of H. O. Jones' war medals to Sherwood Forest regimental museum. 2006-2007
[1 bundle]

***

<D/D Z 576/127> Photocopy of Furnishing World Vol XXXIII No 467 containing article mentioning H.O. Jones . Jan 1950
[1 file]

***

SUBSECTION: ADDITIONAL PAPERS AND PHOTOGRAPHS, RELATING TO JONES FAMILY, 1877-2006

Letters and personal papers of John Samuel Jones, Mary Anne Jones (neé Lewis) and family, 1877-2002

<D/D Z 576/128/1-24> Correspondence between John Samuel Jones and Mary Anne Lewis. 1888-1900
[25 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/25-52> Correspondence between John Samuel Jones and his family in Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil and in Llanddewi Brefi, Cardiganshire. 1886-1890
[30 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/53-75> Greetings cards received by John Samuel Jones and Mary Anne Jones (neé Lewis). c. 1899-c. [1940s]
[23 cards]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/76> Letter from M. Davies to Mr Lewis. 23 Aug 1884
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/77> Letter from [Ruprin?], Newport, to John Samuel Jones. 20 Feb 1887
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/78> Letter from David Bowen, Grocer and Provision Merchant of Merthyr Tydfil, to John Samuel Jones regarding a position at his store. 4 Mar 1887
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/79> Letter from John Warrington of Liverpool to John Samuel Jones. 30 Jan 1888
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/80> Letter to John Samuel Jones from M. Smith, General Ironmonger and Grocer, Clydach. 8 Nov 1890
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/81-82> Letters from J. A. Jenkins of Swansea to John Samuel Jones regarding property and highways. 1896-1901
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/83> Letter from John Samuel Jones to 'Lloyd'. n. d. c. [1880s-1890s]
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/84> Letter to Amy, Dolly and Winnie from John Samuel Jones (Daddie). 8 Jul 1947
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/85-88> Letters to Tana and Winnie from family in Dowlais and Aberystwyth. 1915-1960
[4 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/89> Photograph of John Samuel Jones as a young man. n. d. c. [1890s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/90> Copy of a photograph taken in 1940 of John Samuel Jones at 75 years old. n. d. [2000s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/91> Copy of the last photograph taken of John Samuel Jones at 83 years old, three months prior to his death in June 1948. n. d. [2000s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/92> Photograph of Mary Anne Jones. n. d. c. [1950s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/93> Photograph of David Lewis, brother of Mary Anne Jones (neé Lewis), who died aged 21 years. n. d. c. [1890s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/94> Photograph of Richard Williams (Uncle Dick), bricklayer and building inspector with Swansea Corporation, building the Red Lion public house. n. d. c. [1908]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/95> Copy of a photograph taken in 1901 of Jones family children riding donkeys on Aberystwyth promenade. n. d. [2000s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/96> Photograph of Winifred 'Winnie' Davies (neé Jones), second child of John Samuel Jones, with her husband Trevor Davies. n. d. c. [1915]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/97> Photograph of Gwladys Jones, daughter of John Samuel Jones, and her classmates in Standard II, Class B, Pentrepoeth School. n. d. c. [1905]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/98> Photograph of Gwladys Jones, daughter of John Samuel Jones. c. [1915]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/99> Photograph of Enid Mary Jones, daughter of John Samuel Jones. c. [1920]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/100> Photograph of the Jones family at a family funeral. 3 May 1957
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/101> Receipt issued to J. S. Jones by Richard Elias, Tailor, Draper and Hosier of Morriston. 12 Mar 1888
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/102-103> Receipts from Walter Tracy, Jeweller of Morriston for purchases by Miss Lewis. 30 Oct 1888
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/104> Memorial card for Anne Jane Jones of Morriston. 1889
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/105> Receipt from D. M. Davies, Fairfield Dairy, Clydach to Dolly. 6 Nov 1941
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/106-107> Blank receipts for John Samuel Jones Family Grocer, Tea Dealer and Provision Merchant of Morriston. n. d. c. [1890s]
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/108> 'The Language of Flowers', a small book belonging to Mary Anne Lewis (later Jones). n. d. c. [1880s]
[1 volume]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/109> Address book of M. A. Lewis. n. d. c. [1880s]
[1 volume]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/110> 'First English History' enscribed David Lewis and Maggie Lewis. 1877
[1 volume]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/111-113> Royal Academy of Music and Royal College of Music pass certificates for Iris G. Jones in the rudiments of music, and in singing and rudiments of music. 1924-1929
[3 rolls]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/114-115> Business cards of Miss M. H. Jones (Tana), daughter of John Samuel Jones, as a registered spencer corsetiere. n. d. c. [1940s]
[2 cards]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/116> Death certificate of Richard Williams, bricklayer and building inspector with Swansea Corporation. 7 Sep 1941
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/117> Reproduction of an advertisement for Taylor and Company Tea Coffee and Spice Dealers of 6 Castle Square, Swansea, dating from c.1869 and reprinted in the South Wales Evening Post. 20 Jun 1989
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/118> Obituary of Mr Richard Williams, bricklayer and building inspector with Swansea Corporation. 1948
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/119> Newspaper cutting regarding Philadelphia Welsh Presbyterian Chapel, Morriston. n. d. c. [1980s]
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/120> Obituary of Gwladys Rees of Morriston. n. d. c. [1980s]
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/128/121> Article by John Davies entitled 'Historic Morriston Under the Hammer', along with research notes. 2002
[1 bundle]

***

Papers relating to Hugh Owen Jones, his wife Marjorie Jones and family, [1920s]-2006

<D/D Z 576/129/1> Thank you card from Margery Jones to Tana and Amy. 11 Jan 1976
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/2> Photograph of Hugh Owen Jones with his younger sister Dorothy. n. d. [1920s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/3> Photograph of Winifred 'Winnie' Jones, younger sister of Hugh Owen Jones, sent to Hugh Owen Jones by Winnie. n. d. [1920s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/4> Digital photograph of Hugh Owen Jones in military uniform. n. d. [1940s]
[1 CD Rom]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/5> St. Michael and All Angels, Bramhall parish magazine. Jul 1955
[1 magazine]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/6> Order of service for a thanksgiving service at St. Mary's Church, Petworth, on the occasion of the silver jubilee in holy orders of Hugh Owen Jones. 27 Oct 1959
[1 pamphlet]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/7> Programme for the third flower festival in Petworth Parish Church. Jul 1966
[1 pamphlet]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/8> Order of service for the funeral of Hugh Owen Jones at the Parish Church of St. Mary, Petworth. 1 Oct 1974
[1 pamphlet]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/9> 'Petworth Magazine', the monthly review of St. Mary's Parish Church, including a tribute to Hugh Owen Jones. Nov 1974
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/10> Order of service for the dedication of a memorial tablet to Hugh Owen Jones, priest at the Parish Church of St. Mary, Petworth. All Saints Day 1976
[1 pamphlet]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/11> Newspaper cutting regarding the appointment of Hugh Owen Jones to St. Mary's Church, Ashton-on-Mersey. n. d. c. 1936
[1 item]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/12> Rotary international medal and badge of Hugh Owen Jones. n. d. [1940s]
[1 box]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/13> Cutting regarding Hugh Owen Jones imminently taking over as vicar at Bramhall. 1946
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/14> 'This was his life'; a review of the life of Hugh Owen Jones by John Davies. n. d. [2000s]
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/129/15> Copy of an article from the South Wales Evening Post regarding Hugh Owen Jones. 29 Dec 2006
[1 paper]

***

Papers relating to Horace Grayson Thomas, his wife Dorothy Thomas (neé Jones) and family, [1930s]-1991

<D/D Z 576/130/1> Letter from Margery Jones to Wynne Thomas, thanking him for his Christmas gift. 10 Jan 1958
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/2-6> Letters from Margery Jones to Dorothy Thomas. 1958-1976
[9 papers, 1 postcard]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/7> Letter from Horace Grayson Thomas to Dorothy while stationed with the RAF in India. 4 Feb 1945
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/8> Letter from Tana to Dorothy, Horace and Wynne, with a note from John Samuel Jones to his grandson Wynne. 24 Feb 1948
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/9> Letter from Rhys and Gwladys Jones of Aberystwyth to Horace Grayson Thomas and Dorothy Thomas, sympathising on the death of their son Wynne. 1959
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/10> Christmas card to the Thomas family from Bert and Val Phillips. n. d. [1950s]
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/11> Letter from John Foster and Son. Ltd. to Horace Grayson Thomas regarding the Black Dyke Mills Band. 11 Dec 1970
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/12-18> Photographs of Lewis Lewis staff outing to Ross on Wye, featuring Dorothy Jones (later Thomas). 1934
[7 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/19> Photograph of Horace Grayson Thomas' sister Margery with friends. n. d. [1930s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/20-25> Photographs of Horace Grayson Thomas' wedding to Dorothy Jones at Llangyfelach Church. 1940
[6 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/26-40> Photographs of Horace Grayson Thomas whilst serving with the armed forces in India. 1941-1944
[15 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/41> Photograph of Horace Grayson Thomas on the beach with his son Wynne. n. d. [1950s]
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/42-43> Photographs of Cardigan House drapers, Aberystwyth. n. d. [1950s]
[2 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/44-45> Photographs of Horace Grayson Thomas' shop in Morriston. n. d. [1950s]
[2 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/46> Newspaper cutting reporting the marriage of Horace Grayson Thomas and Dorothy Jones, youngest daughter of John Samuel Jones, at Llangyfelach Church. 1940
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/47> Membership card of Horace Grayson Thomas for the Welsh Society (Yr Aelwyd), Bombay. n. d. [1940s]
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/48> National Registration Identity Card of Horace Grayson Thomas. n. d. [1940s]
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/49> National Registration Identity Card of Wynne Owen Thomas. 13 Nov 1941
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/50> National Registration Identity Card of Dorothy Thomas. 1943
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/51-52> Receipts from Thomas Powell and Co., Grocers and Bakers, Aberystwyth. 1951
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/53> Death certificate of Henry Thomas, father of Horace Grayson Thomas. 23 Mar 1952
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/54> National Insurance contributions records card of Horace Grayson Thomas. 1956/7
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/130/55> Death certificate of Horace Grayson Thomas. 16 Apr 1991
[1 paper]

***

Papers relating to Amy Alice Jones, 1930-1986

<D/D Z 576/131/1> Death certificate of Amy Alice Jones. 15 Dec 1981
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 576/131/2> Completion account for the sale of Dahlia Villa, 52/3 Slate Street, Morriston. 19 Mar 1984
[3 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/131/3> Executors account and related papers for Amy Alice Jones deceased. n. d. [1986]
[3 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/131/4> Will of Amy Alice Jones. 15 Jan 1980
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/131/5-7> References for Amy Alice Jones by Revd. D. Picton Evans, Philadelphia Chapel, Morriston; M. S. Jones, Postmaster, Morriston, and W. Gervis, JP for the County Borough of Swansea. Mar 1930
[3 papers]

***

<D/D Z 576/131/8> Card and leaflet from Swansea Crematorium regarding the cremation and scattering of the ashes of Alice Amy Jones. 18 Dec 1981
[1 paper, 1 card]

***

<D/D Z 576/131/9-10> Newspaper obituaries for Amy Alice Jones. Dec 1981
[2 papers]

***

Series: Additional papers

<D/D Z 576/144> Bundle of papers including the following: Petworth Magazine, 1974; copy of an article entitled "Presentation of the Medals of Captain H O Jones Chaplain to the Forces 4th Class", 2007; brief biography of Hugh Owen Jones entitled "From Pentrepoeth to Petworth", n.d.; notes entitled "Memorabilia gathered by H G Thomas, choir member, 1953-1975", 2009; poem entitled "Man with a Mission" by J R Davies, n.d.; notes on the family of John Richard and Ann Lougher and Thomas James and Mary Jenkins. 1974-2009
[1 bundle]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 577

Main Colliery Skewen

<D/D Z 577/1> Plan of Neath Abbey/Skewen area showing coal ownership (including the following mineral estates: Neath Abbey, Dyffryn, Longford, Drummau, Main Colliery Company, Glanbrane and Tennant) superimposed on a map printed from the Ordnance Survey 25" to 1 mile County Series First Edition. n.d. [post 1880]
[1 plan, 265x209cm, scale 25":1 mile]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 578

Annual Newport to Swansea relay race, 1934-1937

<D/D Z 578/1-4> Programmes for the annual Newport to Swansea (running) relay race organised by the News of the World Sports Club, including names of organisers and competitors, and details of the route. 1934-1937
[4 booklets]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 579

The Brickmaking Industry in the Clyne Valley, near Swansea

<D/D Z 579/1> Thesis entitled The Brick Industry of the 19th and 20th Century, in Clyne Valley Area of Swansea by Mrs A. Vincent, submitted as part of a BA in Ceramics at Swansea Institute of Higher Education. Includes chapters on the Blackpill and Clyne Brickworks, the brick industry of Dunvant and a comparison with a modern Bristol brickworks. Feb. 2000
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 580 PLANS OF LICENSED PREMISES IN THE PORT TALBOT AREA, 1930-1998

147 Snooker Club, Station Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/1> Plan for proposed alterations to the Club. n.d. [?1980s]
[1 plan]

***

The Abbey Hotel

<D/D Z 580/2> Plan of the proposed Hotel [marked 'rejected plan']. 4 Jan 1954
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/3> Plan of the proposed Hotel. 4 Jan 1954
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/4> Plan of the proposed Hotel. 4 Jan 1954
[1 plan]

***

The Aberavon Rugby Football Club (Social Club), Manor Street, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/5> Letter summarising proposals for alterations to the Club and plans of those alterations. 6 Mar 1974
[1 letter and 2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/6/1-4> Letters, a summary of proposals and a plan of proposed structural alterations to the Club. Mar, Aug and Sep 1974
[3 letters and 1 plan, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/7/1-8> Letters, a copy of a licence to sell alcohol and plans of structural alterations to the Club [licence holder: Glyn Thomas Overton]. Feb, Nov, Dec 1976
[6 letters and 2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/8> Letters relating to structural alterations to the Club and a plan of the proposed alterations and the existing building. Jul and Aug 1990
[3 letters and 2 plans, attached]

***

The Accolade, Green Park Street, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/9/1-6> Plans and letters regarding an application for carrying out structural alterations to the premises. Mar 1996
[5 plans and 2 letters, attached]

***

The Alex Restaurant/ Grill, 130, Victoria Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/10> Ground floor plan of the Restaurant. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/11> Plan of proposed alterations to the Restaurant. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

The Baglan Bay Hotel, 42, Church Road, Baglan, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/12> Letters and a plan relating to the Hotel. Sep 1972 and Jun 1973
[2 papers and 1 plan, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/13> Plan of the Hotel. n.d. [stamped by fire service 17 May 1974]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/14> Plan of proposed new function room [landlord James Mumford]. 19 Jan 1982
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/15> Plan of proposed new function room. 19 Jan 1982
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/16> Details of the Hotel's public entertainments licence. 1982-1983
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/17> Renewal of entertainments licence for the Hotel. 3 Feb 1983
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/18> Letter regarding the renewal of a music and dancing licence for the hotel. 23 Feb 1983
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/19> Letter regarding the renewal of a music and dancing licence for the Hotel. 23 Feb 1983
[1 paper]

***

The Baglan Bay Country Club/The Baglan Cottage Club, Church Road, Baglan

<D/D Z 580/20> Plans of proposed alterations to the Club. Jun-Aug 1965
[3 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/21> Plan of proposed alterations to the Club. Jul 1965
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/22> Plan of proposed alterations to the Club. Jul 1965
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/23/1-17> Letters and plans relating to the Baglan Bay Country Club proposed development of The Baglan Bay Hotel [owner Gerald Sutton Dunwiddy]. Aug-Nov 1972
[12 papers and 5 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/24> Plan for a proposed steak bar at the Club. 26 Sep 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/25> Plan for a proposed steak bar at the Club. 26 Sep 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/26> Plan of a proposed bedroom extension at the Club. 27 Sep 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/27> Plan of an extension to the ground floor of the Club. Sep 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/28> Plan of an extension to the ground floor of the Club. Sep 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/29> Letter regarding an appeal against a refusal of a licence for the Club. 28 Jun 1973
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/30> Plan of main canteen of ?The Baglan Cottage Club. n.d. [approved 19 Dec 1975]
[1 plan]

***

Baglan RFC, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/31> Copies of plans of proposed changing rooms and clubhouse at the Baglan RFC. n.d. [?1970s]
[2 plans]

***

The Bagle Brook, Baglan

<D/D Z 580/32/1-2> Plans for a proposed public house at Baglan ?later The Bagle Brook]. Dec 1976 and 12 Jan 1977
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/33/1-2> Ground floor and first floor plans of a proposed public house at Baglan ?later The Bagle Brook. n.d. [?1970s]
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/34> Plan for a proposed public house at Baglan ?later The Bagle Brook. n.d. [approved 1979]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/35> Notice of objection by the West Glamorgan Fire Authority of the grant of a licence to The Bagle Brook. 14 Jul 1985
[1 letter]

***

<D/D Z 580/36> Plan of the existing public house. 14 Jan 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/37> Proposed ground floor plan of the public house. Jun 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/38> Site plan of The Bagle Brook. Jun 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/39> Plan of proposed alterations to the public house. Oct 1990
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/40> Letters relating to and a plan of structural alterations to the public house. Jan 1996
[2 papers and 1 plan]

***

Bar Gallois, Victoria Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/41> Plan of proposed extension to the Bar. n.d. [?1980s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/42/1-3> Plans of proposed table arrangements. n.d. [?1980s]
[3 plans, attached]

***

The Bayview Social Club

<D/D Z 580/43> Basic plan of the location of the Club. Apr 1971
[1 plan]

***

Blanco's Café Bar

<D/D Z 580/44> Existing and proposed layout of the Bar. n.d. [?1990s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/45/1-2> Existing and proposed layout of the Bar. n.d. [?1990s]
[2 plans, attached]

***

The British Lion Hotel, Pwllyglaw, Cwmavon

<D/D Z 580/46/1-4> Letters and a plan relating to the Hotel. Feb 1951
[3 papers and 1 plan, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/47> Plan of proposed ladies' lavatory for the Hotel. 29 Aug 1951
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/48> Letter relating to the Hotel. 11 Oct 1951
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/49> Letter relating to the Hotel [and to The Copper House, Cwmavon]. 12 Oct 1951
[1 paper]

***

The Burgess Green Hotel, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/50/1-5> Letters and plans relating to structural alterations to The Burgess Green Hotel, Aberavon. Nov 1972
[3 papers and 2 plans, attached]

***

The Carlton Hotel, 33 Station Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/51> Plan of proposed conversion of 33 Station Road, Port Talbot into a club and restaurant, later The Carlton Hotel. May 1977
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/52> Plan of proposed conversion of 33 Station Road, Port Talbot into a club and restaurant, later The Carlton Hotel. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/53> Plan of proposed internal alterations to the Hotel. 12 May 1987
[1 plan]

***

The Castle Hotel, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/54> Plan of proposed internal alterations to the Hotel. Nov 1955
[1 plan]

***

The Copper House Inn, Cwmavon

<D/D Z 580/55> Plans of the existing public house and proposed new ladies' lavatory. Feb and May 1951
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/56> Plan of proposed alterations to the public house [approved 9 Apr 1964]. 19 Mar 1964
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/57> Plan of proposed alterations to the public house. n.d. [?1964]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/58> Plan of proposed alterations to the bar and ladies' toilet. Feb 1979
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/59> Plan of proposed alterations to women's lavatory, lounge and bars. Mar 1979
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/60> Plan of proposed alterations to women's lavatory, lounge and bars. Mar 1979
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/61> Plan for the conversion of the store rooms to function rooms. 18 Jun 1984
[1 plan]

***

The Caradoc/ Cradoc[k] Arms, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/62> Plan of proposed additions to the public house. Mar 1937
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/63> Statement by Herbert Thomas Ace, landlord of The Cradock Arms, regarding his application for a license to sell alcohol. 1 Jan 1951
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/64> Letter stating intention to apply for a drinks licence. 4 Jan 1951
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/65> Plan for a new canopy for the public house [approved 5 May 1960]. Dec 1959
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/66> Plan of the existing ground floor of the public house. n.d. [?1950s]
[1 plan]

***

The Croeserw Hotel, Cymmer

<D/D Z 580/67> Plan for proposed licensed premises on Croeserw housing estate, Cymmer, later The Croeserw Hotel [approved 2 Feb 1953]. Dec 1952
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/68> Plan for proposed licensed premises and bungalow on Croeserw housing estate, Cymmer, later The Croeserw Hotel [approved 2 Feb 1953]. Jan 1953
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/69> Plan for proposed licensed premises on Croeserw housing estate, Cymmer, later The Croeserw Hotel. 8 Jul 1955
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/70> Plan for proposed licensed premises on Croeserw housing estate, Cymmer, later The Croeserw Hotel. 8 Jul 1955
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/71> Plan for the provision of a new doorway for the Hotel. n.d. [?1950s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/72> Plan for proposed alterations to the Hotel [approved 23 Aug 1962]. May 1962
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/73> Plan for proposed alterations to the Hotel. May 1962
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/74> Plan for a proposed extension to the Hotel [approved 16 Dec 1963]. Aug 1963
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/75> Plan of the existing Hotel. Oct 1963
[1 plan]

***

The Crown Inn, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/76/1-3> Plans of the ground, first and second floors and front and rear elevations and a letter regarding structural alterations to the premises. 10 Sep 1990
[2 plans and 1 paper, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/77> Plan of the internal layout of the establishment. n.d. [1990s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/78> Plan of the ground and first floors and front elevation. n.d. [1990s]
[1 plan]

***

Cwmavon RFC, Cwmavon

<D/D Z 580/79> Plan and elevations for new clubhouse [approved 25 Mar 1982]. 21 Oct 1980
[1 plan]

***

Cwmavon Squash Club, Depot Road, Cwmavon

<D/D Z 580/80> Plans and letters relating to proposed changes to the Club. Jul 1988
[2 papers and 3 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/81/1-2> Plans of proposed amendments to the Club [stamped by South Wales Constabulary 3 Apr 1981]. n.d. [1980s]
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/82> Plan of proposed members lounge at the Club. n.d. [?1980s]
[1 plan]

***

The Dock[s] Hotel, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/83> Brief report on alterations to the Hotel. n.d.[?1960s]
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/84> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel [approved 5 Mar 1964]. 12 Feb 1964
[1 plan]

***

The Dunes Hotel, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/85> Plan of proposed conversion of the ladies' lavatory into an off-license in The Dunes Hotel, Aberavon. Jun 1959
[1 plan]

***

El Cordobes, 58 Commercial Road, Taibach

<D/D Z 580/86> Plan of proposed conversion of no. 58 Commercial Road, Taibach, Port Talbot, into a restaurant and bar. Aug 1973
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/87> Plan of proposed conversion of no. 58 Commercial Road, Taibach, Port Talbot, into a restaurant and wine bar. Aug 1973
[1 plan]

***

The Four Winds Hotel, Sandfields, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/88> General plan of the Hotel. 5 Jan 1959
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/89> Plan of proposed gents' toilet. n.d. [?1950s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/90> Plan of alterations to public bar lavatory. Apr 1960
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/91> Plan of a proposed extension to the servery in the Hotel [approved 4 May 1961]. Apr 1961
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/92> Plan for a new service kitchen at the Hotel [approved 11 Apr 1963]. Mar 1963
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/93> Plan for a new service kitchen at the Hotel [approved 11 Apr 1963]. Mar 1963
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/94/1-2> Plan of the Hotel and letter agreeing to structural alterations being carried out on it [approved 23 Jun 1960]. 5 Jan 1969
[1 plan and 1 paper, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/95> Ground floor plan of the Hotel. n.d. [?1960s]
[1 plan]

***

Glyncorrwg RFC, Ynyscorrwg Farm, Glyncorrwg

<D/D Z 580/96> Plan for a new clubhouse. 8 Mar 1979
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/97> Site layout and plan of sewer access. 14 Apr 1979
[1 plan]

***

Glyncorrwg Workmen's Hall, Glyncorrwg

<D/D Z 580/98> Plan of the conversion of the billiards room in The Glyncorrwg Workmen's Hall into a lounge with a bar. Sep 1966
[1 plan]

***

The Grand Hotel, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/99> Ground floor plan of the Hotel. n.d. [approved 3 Feb 1949]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/100> Existing and proposed floor plans of the Hotel. n.d. [?1950s]
[3 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/101> Plan of proposed internal alterations to the Hotel. n.d. [approved 3 Sep 1959]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/102> Ground floor plan of the Hotel. n.d. [?1950s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/103> Plan of proposed internal alterations to the Hotel. n.d. [?1950s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/104> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. Feb 1963
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/105/1-2> Plans of proposed alterations to the Hotel [approved 7 Mar 1963]. Feb 1963
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/106> Existing plan of the Hotel. Dec 1966
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/107> Existing first floor plan. Sep 1967
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/108> Proposed first floor plan of the Hotel [approved 6 Nov 1969]. 2 Aug 1969
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/109> Proposed first floor plan of the Hotel. 2 Aug 1969
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/110> Proposed first floor plan of the Hotel. 2 Aug 1969
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/111> Existing plan of the Hotel. Aug 1981
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/112> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. Sep 1981
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/113> Plans of the proposed alterations to the ground floor of the Hotel. 22 Jul 1987
[2 plans]

***

The Great Western Hotel, Blaengwynfi

<D/D Z 580/114> Plan of existing and proposed ground floor of the Hotel [approved 6 Mar 1961]. Feb 1961
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/115> Plan of existing and proposed ground floor of the Hotel. Feb 1961
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/116> Plan of alterations to the club room and first floor toilets. 11 Oct 1974
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/117> Plan of proposed alteration to the cellar bar of the Hotel [approved 23 Apr 1976]. 17 Feb 1976
[1 plan]

***

Green Meadow, Marsh Street, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/118> Plan of proposed alterations to the public house. 19 Feb 1938
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/119> Plan of proposed alterations to the public house. 20 Jun 1938
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/120> Plan of the public house. n.d. [?1930s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/121/1-5> Proposed and existing plans and sketch of 'small room' and lounge. Apr 1970
[5 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/122/1-3> Existing and proposed ground and first floor plans. Aug 1995
[3 plans]

***

The Hideaway, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/123> Plan of The Hideaway. Dec 1992
[1 plan]

***

The High Tide Inn, 130, Victoria Road, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/124> Plan of proposed alteration to rear bar. n.d. [?1980s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/125/1-3> Plans of proposed alterations to the rear bar of The High Tide Inn. n.d. [?1980s]
[3 plans, attached]

***

The Highway Café, Briton Ferry

<D/D Z 580/126> Plan for proposed restaurant/bar/hotel at The Highway Café. Jul 1990
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/127> Plan of proposed alterations to the Café. Mar 1991
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/128> Plan of ?toilet block in ?The Highway Café. n.d. [?1990s]
[1 plan]

***

The Jenkins Arms Hotel, Glyncorrwg

<D/D Z 580/129> Plan for a proposed ladies' toilet at the Hotel [approved 2 Mar 1953]. n.d. [1950s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/130> Plan of proposed alterations and improvements. Jan 1965
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/131> Plan for a new emergency exit and staircase from the first floor club room. Oct 1980
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/132> Sketch plan of part of the first floor of the Hotel. n.d. [?1980s]
[1 plan]

The Jersey Arms/ Hotel, Jersey Road, Cwmavon

<D/D Z 580/133/1-2> Plan of and letter regarding proposed alterations to the hotel. Oct 1938
[1 plan and 1 paper, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/134> Entry in the register of licences of Francis Fielding of The Jersey Arms. 1962
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/135/1-2> Plans of proposed alterations to the Hotel [approved 2 Sep 1965]. Jul 1965
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/136> Plan of proposed alterations and additions to the Hotel. n.d. [?1960s]
[1 plan]

***

The Jersey Beach Hotel, Seafront, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/137> Existing and proposed plans for the Hotel. Mar 1939
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/138> Plan of proposed ladies' lavatory and connection of the Hotel to the main sewer [approved 1944]. Dec 1943
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/139/1-17> Letters and plans relating to proposed alterations to the Hotel. 1951
[15 papers and 2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/140> Existing and proposed plans of the Hotel. Apr 1958
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/141> Envelope containing plan of the existing and proposed ground floor of the Hotel [stamped by police 18 Nov 1959]. n.d. [1950s]
[1 envelope containing 1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/142> Existing plans of the Hotel. 11 Feb 1976
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/143> Plan of the proposed alterations to the Hotel. 20 May 1976
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/144/1-2> Letters regarding proposals for structural alterations to the Hotel [marked 'refused']. Jun 1976
[2 papers, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/145> Letter regarding proposals for structural alterations to the Hotel [marked 'refused']. Jun 1976
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/146> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. May 1980
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/147> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. n.d. [?May 1980]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/148> Copy of a plan of the proposed north elevation of ?The Jersey Beach Hotel. n.d. [?1980s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/149> Plan of proposed change of use of the garage, office and outbuildings of the Hotel into a public bar. n.d. [?1980s]
[1 plan]

***

The Lakeside Golf Club, Water Street, Margam

<D/D Z 580/150> Plan of the proposed Golf Club. Apr 1991
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/151/1-2> Plans of the elevations and ground floor of the clubhouse. Apr 1991
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/152> Plan of the ground floor of the clubhouse. Sep 1991
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/153> Plan of the elevations of the proposed Golf Club. Apr 1992
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/154> Plan of the proposed shop and facilities within the clubhouse. Apr 1992
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/155> Letter regarding application for a licence for the clubhouse. 4 Aug 1993
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/156> Letter regarding application for a licence for the clubhouse. 9 Aug 1993
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/157/1-2> Plan and a letter relating to a proposed new club house. Aug and Sep 1993
[1 plan and 1 paper, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/158> Copy of a plan of the east elevation and the ground and first floors of ?The Lakeside Golf Club. n.d. [1990s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/159> Copy plan of the clubhouse in relation to the golf links. n.d. [1990s]
[1 plan]

***

The Lord Caradoc, 69-73, Station Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/160> Proposed ground and first floor plans. 29 Jul 1998
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/161> Proposed front and rear elevations. 19 Aug 1998
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/162/1-2> Floor plans for a proposed public house development. 17 Nov 1998
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/163> Plans of CCTV equipment for a proposed public house development. 17 Nov 1998
[1 plan]

***

Magnum Leisure Bingo Hall, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/164> Proposed plan of the premises. Feb 1995
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/165> Proposed plan of the bar area. Jun 1995
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/166> Proposed plan of the premises. 3 Jan 1996
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/167/1-2> Draft and colour brochures giving site locations, floor plans, income projections and details of management. n.d. [1990s]
[2 booklets]

***

Margam Social Club, Bertha Road, Margam, plan c1970s

<D/D Z 580/168> Plan for installation of gas meter at the Club. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

The Marine Hotel, Sandfields, Port Talbot, plans 1952-1959

<D/D Z 580/169/1-2> Plans for proposed licensed premises at Sandfields, Port Talbot ?later The Marine Hotel [approved 12 Feb 1953]. Dec 1952
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/170> Plan for proposed licensed premises at Sandfields, Port Talbot ?later The Marine Hotel. 17 Jan 1953
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/171> Plan for proposed licensed premises and bungalow at Sandfields, Port Talbot ?later The Marine Hotel. 4 Feb 1953
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/172> Plan for proposed licensed premises and bungalow at Sandfields, Port Talbot ?later The Marine Hotel. 4 Feb 1953
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/173> Plan of new licensed premises at Sandfields Estate, Port Talbot ?later The Marine Hotel. Feb 1956
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/174> Plan of elevations of new licensed premises at Sandfields Estate, Port Talbot, ?later The Marine Hotel. 7 Mar 1956
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/175> General plan of the Hotel. 5 Jan 1959
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/176> General plan of the Hotel. 17 Jan 1959
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/177> Copy of a plan of proposed premises at Sandfields, Port Talbot ?later The Marine Hotel. n.d. [?1950s]
[1 plan, in 3 pieces]

***

<D/D Z 580/178> Copy of a plan of proposed premises at Sandfields, Port Talbot ?later The Marine Hotel [approved 10 Feb 1978]. n.d. [1950s]
[1 plan in 3 pieces]

***

The Market Tavern, Aberafan Centre, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/179> Plans of a public house on Level One of the Aberafan Centre. 24 May 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/180> Plan for a public house on Level One of the Aberafan Centre [marked 'submitted 1974']. Jul 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/181> Plans of a public house on Level One of the Aberafan Centre. Jul and Nov 1972
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/182> Plan of proposed new licensed premises at the Aberafan Centre [marked 'amended plans 18 Nov 1975']. Oct 1975
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/183> Plan of proposed new licensed premises at the Aberafan Centre [marked 'approved 19 Mar 1976']. Oct 1975
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/184> Plan of proposed new licensed premises at the Aberafan Centre [marked 'premises opened 25 Mar 1976']. Oct 1975
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/185/1-2> Plan of proposed new licensed premises in the Aberafan Centre. Oct 1975
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/186> Plan of proposed new licensed premises in the Aberafan Centre. Oct 1975
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/187> Plan for conversion of units 37, 38 and 39 into a new public house at the Aberafan Centre [approved 21 Apr 1978]. Jan 1977
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/188> Plan for conversion of units 37, 38 and 39 into a new public house at the Aberafan Centre [approved 21 Apr 1978]. Jan 1977
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/189> Copy of a plan of the lounge bar at The Market Tavern. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/190> Plan of stalls 19 and 20 in Aberafan Market. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/191> Plan of the bar at the Aberafan Centre [approved 5 May 1981]. Mar 1981
[1 plan]

***

Merlin's Nightclub, Station Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/192> Proposed and existing ground floor plans of the Club. Aug 1993
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/193/1-3> Plans of ground floor and first floor of the Club. Sep 1993
[3 plans]

***

The Millennium, Christchurch Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/194> Proposed floor plan. Jul 1997
[1 plan]

***

The Oakwood, Cwmavon

<D/D Z 580/195> Existing plan and plan of proposed alterations to the premises. Jun 197?2
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/196> Plan of proposed alterations to the premises. Jun 1974
[1 plan]

***

The Orangery, Margam Park

<D/D Z 580/197/1-2> Floor and front elevation plan of Margam Orangery and a plan of a formal layout for a banquet. Aug 1974 and Sep 1976
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/198> Floor and front elevation plan of Margam Orangery. n.d. [1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/199> Menus for ?Margam Orangery. n.d. [?1970s]
[3 papers, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/200> Floor and front elevation plan of Margam Orangery [approved 5 May 1981]. n.d. [1970s]
[1 plan]

***

Pecci's, Ground floor, 27, Forge Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/201/1-2> Plan of and letter regarding proposed alterations at this establishment. Jan and Sep 1992
[1 plan and 1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 580/202> Existing and proposed ground floor plans. Sep 1992
[1 plan]

***

Port Talbot Labour Club, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/203> Plan for proposed alterations to the Club. Sep 1984
[1 plan]

***

Progressive Club and Institute, 60, Station Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/204/1-3> Plans for the new Club and its site. Jan and Mar 1972
[3 plans, attached]

***

The RAFA Club, Victoria Road, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/205> Plan of the RAFA Club. n.d. [?1960s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/206> Plan of the RAFA Club. n.d. [?1960s]
[1 plan]

***

The Red Dragon Hotel, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/207> Plan of proposed extension to the lounge and bottle store of the Hotel. 13 Jan 1956
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/208/1-2> Existing plan and plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. Nov 1961 and Jan 1976
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/209/1-2> Existing plan and plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel [approved 23 Apr 1976]. Nov 1961 and Jan 1976
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/210/1-2> Existing plan and plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. Nov 1961 and Jan 1976
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/211/1-2> Existing plan and plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel [approved 21 Apr 1978]. Dec 1977 and Jan 1978
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/212> Existing plan and plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. Dec 1977 and Jan 1978
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/213> Existing plan and plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. Dec 1977 and Jan 1978
[2 plans, attached]

***

Rolling Mill Inn, Cwmavon

<D/D Z 580/214> Existing and proposed floor plans [approved Mar 1956]. 21 Feb 1956
[1 plan]

***

The Royal Dock Hotel, Briton Ferry

<D/D Z 580/215> Existing plan of the Hotel. Apr 1953
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/216> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel. Jul 1953
[1 plan]

***

The Somerset Arms, Taibach

<D/D Z 580/217/1-2> Plans of the hotel [approved 10 Feb 1955]. Aug and Nov 1954
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/218> Plan of proposed alterations to the ground floor of the hotel. May 1977
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/219> Plan of proposed alterations to the ground floor of the hotel. May 1977
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/220/1-3> Plans of proposed alterations to the hotel and a surveyor's report regarding the alterations. Apr 1981
[2 plans and 1 paper, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/221/1-3> Plans of proposed alterations to the hotel and a surveyor's report regarding the alterations [approved 7 Aug 1981]. Apr 1981
[2 plans and 1 paper, attached]

***

Sports and Social Club, Groes, Margam

<D/D Z 580/222> Draft plan of the clubhouse. n.d. [?1940s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/223> Draft plan of the clubhouse. n.d. [?1940s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/224> Draft plan of the clubhouse. n.d. [?1940s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/225> Draft plan of the clubhouse. n.d. [?1940s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/226/1-2> Draft plans of the clubhouse. n.d. [?1940s]
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/227> Plan of the clubhouse. 20 Apr 1951
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/228> Plan of the clubhouse. 20 Apr 1951
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/229/1-2> Copies of plans of the ground and first floors of ?the clubhouse at Groes. n.d. [?1950s]
[2 plans]

***

The Stallcourt Hotel, Stallcourt, Margam

<D/D Z 580/230/1-3> Plans for the Hotel. Jan 1936, Jan 1937 and Oct 1944
[3 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/231> Plan for a proposed hotel ?later The Stallcourt Hotel. Oct 1944
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/232/1-2> Plans of a proposed hotel ?later The Stallcourt Hotel. Nov 1947
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/233> Plan of alterations to the hotel. 15 Oct 1955
[1 plan]

***

The Starlight, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/234> Existing plans and plans for the formation of an entertainment/ lounge bar. 28 Feb 1985 and 9 Jul 1987
[2 plans, attached]

***

The Talbot Arms Hotel, Port Talbot

<D/D Z 580/235> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel: elevations and sections. Aug 1967
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/236> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel: elevations and sections. Aug 1967
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/237> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel: elevations and sections. Aug 1967
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/238> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel: working drawing. Aug 1967
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/239> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel: working drawing. Aug 1967
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/240> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel: working drawing. Aug 1967
[1 plan]

***

The Twelve Knights Hotel, Margam

<D/D Z 580/241> Plan of alterations to the Hotel. 15 Oct 1955
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/242> Plan of alterations to the Hotel. 15 Oct 1955
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/243> Plan of alterations to the Hotel. 15 Oct 1955
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/244> Plan of a proposed extension to the Hotel. Mar 1957
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/245> Plan of a proposed kitchen extension to the Hotel. 11 Sep 1958
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/246> Plan of proposed additions to the Hotel [approved 2 Nov 1961]. 1 Aug 1961
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/247> Existing plans of the Hotel. Jan 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/248> Proposed plans for the Hotel. Jan 1972
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/249> Plan of the Hotel. Oct 1976
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/250> Proposed ground and first floor plans of the Hotel. Oct 1976
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/251> Plan of the Hotel: proposed elevations. Dec 1976
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/252> Proposed ground floor and first floor plan of the Hotel. Dec 1976
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/253/1-2> Plan of and letter relating to the proposed ground floor of the Hotel. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan and 1 paper, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/254> Existing plans of the restaurant, cocktail bar and reception area of the Hotel. Feb 1985
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/255> Electrical plan and plan of proposed terrace off Hotel restaurant. Mar 1985
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/256> Plan of the proposed ground floor of the Hotel. Nov 1997
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/257/1-3> Existing and proposed plans of the ground floor of the Hotel. Nov 1997
[3 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/258> Existing plan of the ground floor of the Hotel. n.d. [?Nov 1997]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/259> Plan of the proposed ground floor of the Hotel. n.d. [?Nov 1997]
[1 plan]

***

Tyn-y-twr Tavern, Baglan

<D/D Z 580/260> Plan for a proposed public house at Tyn-y-twr. Apr 1976
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/261/1-3> Newspaper clippings from The Western Mail relating to the refusal by magistrates of a drinks licence for Tyn-y-twr Tavern. Nov 1978
[3 papers, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/262> Plan of internal alterations and addition of toilets in the public house. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/263> Plan for internal alterations and addition of toilets in the public house. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/264> Plan of internal alterations and addition of toilets in the public house. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/265> Plan for a proposed restaurant and kitchen area in the public house. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/266> Existing and proposed plans of the ground and first floor of the public house. Jun 1993
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/267> Copy of existing and proposed plans for the ground and first floor of the public house. Jun 1993
[1 plan]

***

The Vivian Hotel, Aberavon

<D/D Z 580/268/1-2> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel and a summary of those proposals. May 1974
[1 plan and 1 paper, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/269> Plan of proposed alterations to the Hotel and a summary of those proposals. May and June 1974
[1 plan and 1 paper, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/270/1-2> Existing and proposed plans of the Hotel. May 1979
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/271> Proposed first floor plan of the Hotel. Nov 1990
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/272> Proposed first floor plan of the Hotel. Nov 1990
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/273> Proposed ground floor plan of the Hotel. n.d. [?1990s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/274> Proposed first floor plan of the Hotel. n.d. [?1990s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/275> Proposed second floor plan of the Hotel. n.d. [?1990s]
[1 plan]

***

The Welfare Institute, Duffryn Afan

<D/D Z 580/276> Ground floor, road level plan of proposed improvements and alterations to the premises. 15 Feb 1995
[1 plan]

***

The Zone Nightclub, Port Talbot

277> Plan of the Club, outlining a children's area. 31 Aug 1994
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/278> Plan of the existing ground floor of the Club. Aug 1996
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/279/1-4> Proposed ground floor plans. [?1970s] and Aug 1996
[4 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/280> Plan of the proposed ground floor of the Club. Aug 1996
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/281> Plan of the proposed ground floor of the Club. Aug 1996
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/282> Plan of the proposed ground floor of the Club. Aug 1996
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/283> Revised ground floor plan. Aug 1996
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/284> Plan of existing and proposed elevations of the Club. Aug 1996
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/285/1-2> Plans of proposed alterations to the Club [marked 'in accordance with fire officer's report 17 Nov 1995']. n.d. [1990s]
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/286> Plan of proposed alterations to the Club. n.d. [1990s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/287> Plan of proposed alterations to the Club. n.d. [1990s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/288/1-2> Copies of existing plans of the Club. n.d. [1990s]
[2 plans, attached]

***

Plans of proposed unnamed licensed premises at given addresses

<D/D Z 580/289/1-3> Plans for the conversion of Mount Surgery, Commercial Road, Port Talbot into licensed premises. n.d. [?1970s]
[3 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/290/1-2> Plan for a proposed change of use of old surgery premises at Commercial Road, Taibach to licensed restaurant and bar. n.d. [?1970s]
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/291/1-3> Plan of proposed first floor restaurant, cocktail bar, kitchen and toilets at 4 Forge Road, Port Talbot. n.d. [approved 6 Dec 1979]
[3 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/292> Plan of proposed alterations at 27 Forge Road, Port Talbot. 14 Jan 1992
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/293> Plan of a proposed club/shop on Lloyds Terrace, Cymmer. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/294/1-2> Plans for a proposed public house at Miami Beach, Aberavon. Oct 1973
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/295/1-2> Plans of existing and proposed layouts of 39-41 Station Road, Port Talbot. Sep 1995
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/296> Plan of conversion of butcher's shop at 77 Station Road, Port Talbot into a wine bar/restaurant. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/297/1-4> Plan of a proposed public house at Sunnycroft Roundabout, Port Talbot. n.d. [?1950s]
[4 plans attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/298-299> Plans of 3 Victoria Road, Port Talbot. 12 Jan 1965
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/300> Plan of proposed extension and alterations for catering purposes to 3 Victoria Road, Port Talbot. n.d. [?1960s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/301> Layout plans of premises at nos. 3 and 5 Victoria Road, Aberavon [approved 7 Mar 1968]. n.d. [1960s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/302> Plan of proposed alterations at nos. 3 and 5 Victoria Road, Aberavon. n.d. [1960s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/303> Plan of new licensed premises at Wyvern Avenue, Aberavon. n.d. [approved 1 Nov 1986]
[1 plan]

***

Unidentifiable plans: no addresses given

<D/D Z 580/304> Copy of a plan of proposed accommodation in an unspecified area. 8 May 1930
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/305/1-2> Plans of a proposed Social and Labour Club at Aberavon. Apr 1964
[2 plans]

***

<D/D Z 580/306> Plan of a proposed Social and Labour Club at Aberavon. Apr 1964
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/307> Plan of alterations to an unspecified public house. n.d. [?1970s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/308> Existing and proposed plan of billiards and snooker club extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot. Jan 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/309> Existing and proposed plan of billiards and snooker club extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot. Jan 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/310> Plan of proposed club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: proposed site layout. Oct 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/311> Plan of proposed club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: proposed site layout. Oct 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/312> Plan of proposed club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: proposed ground floor plan. Oct 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/313> Plan of proposed club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: proposed ground floor plan. Oct 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/314> Plan of proposed club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: proposed first floor plan. Oct 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/315> Plan of proposed club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: proposed first floor plan. Oct 1986
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/316> Plan of proposed pub, club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: revised ground floor plan. Mar 1988
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/317> Plan of proposed pub, club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: revised ground floor plan. Mar 1988
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/318> Plan of proposed pub, club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: revised ground floor plan. Mar 1988
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/319> Plan of proposed pub, club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: revised first floor plan. May 1988
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/320> Plan of proposed pub, club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: revised ground floor plan. Mar 1988
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/321> Plan of proposed pub, club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: revised first floor plan. May 1988
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/322> Plan of proposed pub, club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot: revised first floor plan. May 1988
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/323> Copy of a plan [?relating to the proposed pub, club and restaurant extension to town centre garage, Port Talbot]. n.d. [?1980s]
[1 plan]

***

<D/D Z 580/324/1-2> Copies of plans of the existing ground floor of unnamed licensed premises. n.d. [?1980s]
[2 plans, attached]

***

<D/D Z 580/325> Copies of maps showing licensed premises in the Port Talbot area. n.d. [?1980s]
[2 maps]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 581

Records relating to Miss Sarah Thomas, teacher at Pentrepoeth School, Swansea, 1893

<D/D Z 581/1> Invitation to a farewell party for Miss Sarah Thomas on her leaving employment at Pentrepoeth School (before taking up a post at Llengennech Church School). 26 Oct. 1893
[1 card]

***

<D/D Z 581/2> Photograph of staff at Pentrepoeth School, Morriston, including Miss Sarah Thomas (her position is marked on the reverse of the photograph). 1893
[1 photograph]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 582

Coloured slides of parks and gardens in Swansea and Oystermouth, 1960s-1980s

<D/D Z 582/1> Clyne Gardens, Blackpill. 1963, 1972, 1973 and 1980
[1 envelope containing 29 slides]

***

<D/D Z 582/2> Cwmdonkin Park, Uplands, Swansea. 1973, 1987 and n.d.
[1 envelope containing 11 slides]

***

<D/D Z 582/3> Singleton Park, Swansea. 1963, 1973 and n.d.
[1 envelope of 14 slides]

***

<D/D Z 582/4> Parks and gardens along the seafront at Blackpill and Oystermouth. 1983 and n.d.
[1 envelope containing 10 slides]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 583

Photographs of the Right Reverend Benjamin Vaughan (Bishop of Swansea and Brecon), 1970s-1990s

<D/D Z 583/1-14> Photographs of the Rt Revd Benjamin Vaughan at official engagements in Swansea, including civic receptions at County Hall and the Guildhall, Swansea; at the Landore Steel Works; a farewell party at the Eastmoor Centre, Swansea; and at the Family Centre, Blaenymaes. 1981, 1987 and n.d., 1970s-1990s
[14 photographs]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 584

Cutting relating to the 1904 Revival, 1951

<D/D Z 584/1> Press cutting from News Chronicle... regarding the legacy of the 1904 Revival, including a letter from the Rt Hon. James Griffiths, Secretary of State for the Colonies, on the relationship between the Revival and subsequent interest in Socialism. 19 Apr. 1951
[1 paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 585

Miscellaneous printed books, 1913-1943

<D/D Z 585/1> The Ystalyfera Cookery Book edited by Miss L. Williams; printed to be sold at the Ystalyfera Church Bazaar, with proceeds towards the Holy Trinity Church Restoration Fund.. July 1913
[1 vol., cover detached]

***

<D/D Z 585/2> A Record of the Life and Work of the Rev. W. J. Bromham in the Parish of Greenhill, Swansea for thirty eight years by his son, the Rev. Ivor J. Bromham BA. 1943
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 585/3> Railroad Humours or stories of railway travel by Thomas Phillips, Carmarthen. 1924
[1 vol.]

***

Photographs

<D/D Z 585/4> Photograph of 27 students in academic dress, possibly new graduates? By H. A. Chapman of Swansea. n.d., 1930s
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 585/5> Photograph of an unnamed boxer. n.d.
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 585/6> Photograph of footballer Bryn Jones. n.d.
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 585/7> Photograph of an unidentified football team [white shirt, dark shorts and socks]. n.d.
[1 photograph]

***

<D/D Z 585/8-9> Photographs of footballer John Charles signing a contract and during a game. n.d.
[2 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 585/10> Photograph of injured player stretchered off during the FA Cup final, Wolverhampton Wanderers v. Blackburn. n.d.
[1 photograph]

***

Sunday School certificate

<D/D Z 585/11> Sunday School exam prize certificate awarded to May Nicholas of Calfaria Welsh Baptist Chapel, Ravenhill. 1913
[1 card]

***

Series: Photographs

<D/D Z 585/12> Photographs of the troop through Swansea of the Royal Welch Fusiliers. Copyright note: copyright belongs to the depositor, but permission to reproduce the photographs has been given. 1 Mar. 1994
[17 photographs]

***

Series: Sunday School certificates

<D/D Z 585/13-15> Certificates issued to Dolly and Gwladys Roberts for exams passed at Libanus (Calvinistic Methodist) chapel, Garth, Maesteg. 1918-1919
[3 cards; Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 585/16> Marwnad ar gyfer Catherine Esther Jenkins, Treharris (a poem in memory of Catherine Esther Jenkins, wife of Sylvanus Jenkins of Treharris. 4 Sep. 1916
[1 paper; Welsh]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 586

Diary of Charles Morgan of Llanrhidian

<D/D Z 586/1> Transcript of the diary of Charles Morgan of Llanrhidian, farmer and collector of tithes. 1834-1852
[1 CD-Rom; MS Word format]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 587

Commemorative Bible, 1880

<D/D Z 587/1> New Testament with gold inscription 'Presented to John Henry Rowland, Mayor of Neath, November 1880'; labelled inside 'Melincrythan Church Sunday School.'. 1880
[1 vol.; printed]

***

Documents relating to William Davies of Criga [Crugau, Cadoxton-juxta-Neath parish], 1870-1871, and other records, 1932 and 1956

<D/D Z 587/2> Certificate of burial of William Davies signed by the Vicar of Aberpergwm. 24 Dec. 1870
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 587/3> Certificate of jury's verdict at the inquest of William Davies ('found drowned'). 28 Dec. 1870
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 587/4-5> Receipts for rates collected by William Davies. 25 Aug and 18 Sep 1871
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 587/6> Receipt for tombstone [of William Davies]. 4 Nov 1871
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 587/7> Amalgamated Anthracite Collieries Ltd., Cefn Coed Colliery: price list for the Nine Feet Big Vein and Peacock Seam. 1932
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 587/8> Receipt for account due to Harold Davies (sculptors) Ltd.. 1956
[1 paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 588

Memoirs of Captain W J Sivertsen of Christiansand and Swansea, [1931]

<D/D Z 588/1> Typescript photocopy of the memoirs of Captain W J Sivertsen of Christiansand (Norway) and Swansea, founder of the Norwegian Church in Swansea. The memoirs describe his early life, life at sea including many adventures, and his spiritual awakening. [1931]
[19 pp, xerox]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 589

Albums of press cuttings relating to Dylan Thomas and the Dylan Thomas Centre (formerly known as T? Llên), Swansea, 1989-2003

<D/D Z 589/1-8> Press cutting albums. 1989-2003
[8 files]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 590

SUBSECTION: RECORDS RELATING TO SCHOOLS AND NONCONFORMIST CHURCHES IN SWANSEA, 1927-1990

Saint Paul's Congregational Church, Swansea

<D/D Z 590/1> Register of Baptisms . 1954-1971
[1 vol.]

***

Ebenezer Independent Church, Dunvant

<D/D Z 590/2/1-14> Annual Reports, including lists of members (with addresses), lists of baptisms, marriages and deaths and information on the Church's income and expenditure. 1938-1990
[14 vols.]

***

<D/D Z 590/3> Church Newsletter. February 1984
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/4> Order of Services for Reopening of Ebenezer, Dunvant and Dedication of Organ. 1964
[1 booklet, loose page]

***

<D/D Z 590/5> Calendar of services. 1969
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/6/1-13> Newspaper cuttings relating to Dunvant and the people of Dunvant . c. 1950s, n.d.
[13 papers]

***

<D/D Z 590/7> Bank book of the Ebenezer Choral and Dramatic Society. 1927-1928
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 590/8/1-9> Song books for Cymanfaoedd Canu (Singing Festivals). 1930-1967
[9 vols., Welsh]

***

School and University Magazines

<D/D Z 590/9/1-2> Llwyn-y-Bryn School for Girls, Swansea. 1959-3
[2 booklets]

***

<D/D Z 590/10> Emmanuel Grammar School. Dec 1967
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/11> Morriston Secondary School. 1953
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/12/1-2> Dawn: Cylchgrawn Myfyrwr Coleg y Brifysgol, Abertawe (Official publication of the Student's Union Council, University College, Swansea. 1939-1943
[2 booklets, English and Welsh]

***

SUBSECTION: RECORDS RELATING TO GEORGE GREENING, 1978-1994

<D/D Z 590/14> Lawrence School of English register of students . c1978-1979
[1 vol]

***

<D/D Z 590/15> Lawrence School of English teaching notes. c1970s
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 590/16> Letters to the press, MP's and foreign governments re various issues including Palestine, the Gulf War and political prisoners.. c.1990-1993
[1 envelope]

***

<D/D Z 590/17> Correspondence with MP's re. the controversy over the film The Last Temptation of Christ. 1991-1994
[1 envelope]

***

<D/D Z 590/18> Satirical collage of newspaper cuttings sent to Prime Minister's office . c1988-1989
[1 file[

***

<D/D Z 590/19> Draft copies of short stories . [c1990s?]
[1 folder]

***

SUBSECTION: ROYSTON (CHARD) HAYWARD PAPERS, 1960S-1980

Letters

<D/D Z 590/20/1-11> Letters from Chard Hayward in Australia to Aunt Win Mason of Swansea . 1968-1980
[1 envelope]

***

<D/D Z 590/21/1-3> Christmas cards from Chard Hayward to Aunt Win Mason of Swansea. [c.1970s]
[3 cards]

***

<D/D Z 590/22/1-5> Postcards from Chard Hayward to Win Mason, Swansea, from various locations. [c.1978-1980]
[5 cards]

***

<D/D Z 590/23/1> Pageant theatre production of The Glass Menagerie starring Chard Hayward. [c.1960s]
[handbill]

***

<D/D Z 590/23/2> Pageant theatre production of Here we go round the prickly pear starring Chard Hayward. [c.1960s]
[handbill]

***

<D/D Z 590/24/1> Professional résumé giving details of career to date. [1977]
[1 sheet]

***

<D/D Z 590/24/2> Advertising poster for Entertainer magazine featuring Chard Hayward. [31 July 1976]
[1 poster]

***

<D/D Z 590/24/3-5> Publicity photographs. [c.1970s]
[3 photographs]

***

<D/D Z 590/25> Newspaper cuttings. [c.1970s]
[1 envelope]

***

<D/D Z 590/26> Magazines containing features on Chard Hayward. 1974-1979
[1 bundle]

***

<D/D Z 590/27/1-13> Photographs of Chard Hayward and family. [c1960s -1970s}
[13 photographs]

SUBSECTION: RECORDS RELATING TO SCHOOLS AND NONCONFORMIST CHURCHES IN SWANSEA, 1884-1974

Church and chapel records, 1884-1962

<D/D Z 590/28> Protestant Truth Society invitation card to a United Sisterhood Rally at the Bethel Presbyterian Church, Manselton. [c1900?]
[I card]

***

<D/D Z 590/29> Bethlehem Independent Church, Cadle annual report . 1962
[1 pamphlet]

***

<D/D Z 590/30> Dyffryn Calvinistic Methodist chapel, Taibach induction meeting. 1949
[1 pamphlet]

***

<D/D Z 590/31> Walter Road Congregational church, Swansea magazine. Sept 1955
[1 magazine]

***

<D/D Z 590/32> St Mary's Church, Clydach Evensong and dedication of the Aumbry Safe and Light order of service. Nov 1974
[booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/33> Siloam, Pentre Estyll chapel account book. 1884-1891
[1 vol]

***

<D/D Z 590/34> Manselton and District Male Choir celebration dinner menu to commemorate victory at the Welsh National Eisteddfod, 1950. 1950
[1 card]

***

Swansea Training College

<D/D Z 590/35-36> Copies of 'The Swan', the Swansea Training College magazine. 1911-1958
[2 booklets]

***

Trinity Calvinistic Methodist Church, Swansea

<D/D Z 590/37> Annual report. 1943
[1 booklet, in Welsh]

***

Programmes and orders of service

<D/D Z 590/38> Order of service for the funeral of Hywel Rees of Bryngwyn, Llansamlet. 18 Oct. 1948
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/39> Festival of Britain: programme booklet for a festival service at the Brangwyn Hall, Swansea. 1951
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/40> 62nd annual concert programme for a performance of 'Stabat Mater' by Dvo?ák. 1957
[1 booklet]

***

Siloam Chapel, Pentre Estyll, Abertawe, 1881-1966

<D/D Z 590/41-44> Annual Reports. 1881-1966
[4 booklets; in Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 590/45> Programme for the Jubilee of the Debt. 1901
[1 booklet; in Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 590/46> Programme of the second Annual Concert by the Chapel Choir. 22 Jan. 1925
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/47> Programme for the Centenary celebrations, 1842-1942. 1942
[1 booklet; in Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 590/48> Programme for the Grand Celebrity Concert. 26 Oct. 1946
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/49> Programme of the Annual Concert by the Chapel Choir. 19 Feb. 1966
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/50-51> Programme of Cwmni Drama Siloam, Pentre Estyll, Abertawe. n.d.-1940
[2 booklets]

***

New Siloh Chapel, Landore, 1910-1954

<D/D Z 590/52-54> Programme for Annual Concerts. 1910-1954
[3 booklets]

***

Other churches and chapels, 1916-1998

<D/D Z 590/55> St Jude's Church, Swansea Services in connection with the National Mission of Repentance and Hope. 20-27 Nov. 1916
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/56> Programme of Tabernacle Chapel, Morriston performance of 'Mors et vita'. 27 Dec. 1926
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/57> Cwmbwrla Chapel, Swansea Induction Services of Rev. R.J. Thomas. 30 Sept. 1948
[1 booklet; in Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 590/58> The Consecration of a further portion of Baglan Churchyard by the most Rev. the Lord Archbishop of Wales. 11 July 1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/59> Programme of the Funeral Service of Rev. Robert Hughes, pastor of Ebenezer Church, Cwmrhydyceirw, died 10 Aug. 1950. 14 Aug. 1950
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/60> Tabernacle English Baptist Church, Skinner Street, Swansea the 40th Anniversary Services and the Conclusion of the Ministry of Rev. and Mrs R.J. Willoughby. 8-12 April 1951
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/61> Programme of Soar Chapel, High Street, Swansea Grand Musical Concert. 30 Nov. 1953
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/62> Bethel English Congregational Church, Sketty Induction Services of Rev. D. Samuel Jones to the Pastorate of the Church. 14 Oct. 1954
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/63> Programme of Bethlehem Cadle Church, Fforestfach Grand Concert. 4 March 1961
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/64> London Missionary Society programme of the unveiling of the Dr Griffith John Memorial Garden. 23 Nov. 1963
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/65> The Missions to Seamen, Swansea: Nautical Fayre and Exhibition. 1968
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/66> Hebron, Clydach Induction Services of Rev. Gareth Thomas. 1971
[1 booklet; in Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 590/67> Programme for St Paul's Church, Sketty a Rejoicing for the 125th Anniversary of the Consecration on 27 Sept. 1850. 3 Oct. 1975
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/68> Manselton United Reformed Church Magazine. Oct. 1998
[1 booklet]

***

Schools and Education records, n.d.-1929

<D/D Z 590/69> University College of Swansea song sheet 'Coleg Abertawe'. n.d.
[1 paper; in Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 590/70> Swansea Education Committee: Scales of Salaries and Regulations re Absences of School Teachers. 1912
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/71> Municipal Technical College, Mount Pleasant, Swansea Prospectus for the Session 1928-1929. 1928-1929
[1 booklet]

***

SUBSECTION: OTHER RECORDS

Records relating to Swansea, n.d.-1974

<D/D Z 590/72> The National Smelting Company Limited Swansea Vale Works Handbook. n.d.
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 590/73> Swansea YMCA Handbook. 1953-1954
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/74> Croeso 69 Abertawe: Official programme of celebrations. 1969
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/75-78> Swansea City Life. June 1973-1974
[4 booklets]

***

Pontardawe Rural District Council, 1957-1967

<D/D Z 590/79-82> Ein Cyngor Magazine. 1957-1967
[4 booklets]

***

Exhibition pamphlets, 1948-1977

<D/D Z 590/83-84> Rotary Club Hobbies Exhibition programmes. 1948-1952
[2 booklets]

***

<D/D Z 590/85-86> Friends of the City of Swansea Maritime and Industrial Museum Engineering and Hobbies Exhibition programmes. 1976-1977
[1 booklets]

***

Records relating to hospitals, 1934-1975

<D/D Z 590/87> The Swansea General and Eye Hospital: Laws. July 1934
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/88> The Gorseinon Special hospital Services Fund: Rules and Regulations. 1940
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/89> St Mary's Church, Clydach: A Service of Praise on the occasion of the Jubilee of Clydach Hospital, 1925-1975. July 1975
[1 booklet]

***

Records relating to the Police Force, 1925-1971

<D/D Z 590/90> County Borough of Swansea: Bye-Laws and Regulations for the use of the Police Force. 1925
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 590/91> South Wales Police Magazine. 1971
[1 vol.]

***

Miscellaneous pamphlets, c.1913-1952

<D/D Z 590/92> Rules of the Pontardulais and District Farmers Association Limited. c.1913
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/93> The First Annual Report of the Swansea American Red Cross Maternity and Infant Welfare Centre, Siloam Schoolroom, Pentre. n.d. c.1919
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/94> Souvenir brochure in honour of David Rhys Grenfell on the occasion of the 25th Anniversary of his election to Parliament. 20 July 1922
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/95> Programme for the 3rd National Athletic Sports of the Urdd Gobaith Cymru. Includes names of competitors. 1934
[1 booklet; in Welsh]

***

<D/D Z 590/96> Programme and Itinerary of Concert by the Morriston United Male Choir at the Royal Albert Hall, London. 27 Jan. 1946
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/97> Programme for the Gower Pageant and Fair at Penrice Castle. 30 Aug. 1969
[1 booklet]

***

<D/D Z 590/98-99> Swansea Amateur Operatic Society programmes: The New Moon, 1948-1949; Masquerade, 1951-1952. 1948-1952
[2 booklets]

***

Newspaper cuttings, n.d. and 1898

<D/D Z 590/100> Volume containing newspaper cuttings relating to Llansamlet. n.d. and 1898
[1 vol.]

***

Series: Loyal Order of Moose.

<D/D Z 590/101/A-F> Collection of Clydach Lodge No.57 Programmes of Installation of Offices.. 1967-1973
[6 papers]

***

<D/D Z 590/102/A-C> Collection of Loyal Order of Moose manuals, including General Laws of the Grande Lodge of Great Britain, Ritual Ceremony of the Degree of Purity, Manual of Work.. 1921-1964
[3 papers]

***

<D/D Z 590/103/A-B> Collection of documents stating the history and guidelines of The Loyal Order of Moose, these include a question and answer booklet, history of central office in Winscombe, Somerset.. 1927-1933
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 590/104/A-B> Collection of Christmas cards from Clydach Lodge No. 57 to its members. n.d.
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 590/105> Concert programme for the Golden Jubilee;50th Anniversary Ceremony of the Loyal Order of Moose, 1928-1978. 1978
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/106> Funeral order of service for Evan Idris Jones, deceased died 9th April 1971, 66 years of age. 1971
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/107/A-Z> Collection of concert programmes, including Eisteddfodau, 75th Anniversary of St. Mary's church, Clydach, Clydach Hospital Jubilee Celebration, Glanmor school for Girls concert, Pentrepoeth Senior Boys' School concert, Welsh Services Club concert, Tabernacle Chapel Morriston concert, St. Paul's Church Sketty concert.. 1882 – 1980
[1 bundle]

***

<D/D Z 590/108> List of strikers published by the Executive of the Tinplate Workers' Union regarding the conflict with Mr. W. Williams and the Worcester & Forest Works, Morriston.. n.d.
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/109/A-D> Collection of remembrance documents for the deaths of William Levi of Morriston, Ebenezer Lloyd of Morriston, W. Humphreys of Cwmbwrla, E. Griffiths of Swansea. 1838-1916
[4 papers]

***

<D/D Z 590/110/A-B> Booklets regarding the Records of the Church in Wales published by the Historical Society of the Church in Wales, Constitution and By-Laws for the First Church of Christ, Scientist, Swansea. 1948-1959
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 590/111> An invitation to Miss. Jane Jenkins for a victory luncheon at Ebenezer Hall, Lonlas 11th October, 1919. 1919
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/112> Report from Mr. Edward Harris (Clerk of the Council) of Swansea Rural District Council for the application for the conversion of Loughor into an urban area.. 1929
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/113/A-B> Photographs of the Complete Staff of the Brangwyn Hall, Institute of Marine Engineers' Dinner at the Mackworth Hotel.. n.d.
[2 papers]

***

<D/D Z 590/114> Kilvey Ward Council Minute Book, started the 1st January 1928, meetings held at St. Peter's Church or St. Peter's School, Kilvey.. 1928-1929
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/115> Voting Card for Richard Gronow, The Official Labour Candidate.. n.d.
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/116> Letter for Mr. Taylor from P. Potter regarding a gift of a book and a brief portion on the inscription and contents regarding the 'Church', Non-conformity and Sunday Schools.. 1897
[1 paper]

***

<D/D Z 590/117> French death certificate from the Ministere de la Guerre (War Ministry) of Jean Baptiste Chastel de Boinville, deceased died 7th February 1813; also enclosed, a coat of arms.. 1813
[1 paper]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 592

British Iron, Steel and Kindred Trades Association

<D/D Z 592/1> Steward's collecting book for the British Iron, Steel & Kindred Trades Association, New Elba No. 1 Branch. 1939
[1 item]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 593

Richard Thomas and Baldwins Limited

<D/D Z 593/1> File containing worked examples of standard costs for the new strip galvanising line at Bryngwyn Steel Sheetworks, Gorseinon. [1962]
[1 file]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 594

Bank book of the London and Provincial Bank for the account of Rees Davies, 1904-1913

<D/D Z 594/1> Bank book issued by the London and Provincial Bank Ltd to Rees Davies of Lewis Road, Neath, showing payments into and out of the account. 1904-1913
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 595

Pennard

<D/D Z 595/1> Album of photographs of members of the community of Pennard, Glamorgan, taken by Ray James as a millennium project. Includes photographs of people at work, at a local fete and a local theatre production. 2000
[1 vol.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 596

Certificate relating to Mr Iorweth Davies, 1956

<D/D Z 596/1> Certificate of merit awarded by the National Council for Domestic Food Production to Iorweth Davies of the Glamorgan Federation of Domestic Poultry Keepers for his outstanding contribution to Domestic Food Production in 1955. 1956
[1 card]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 597

Editions of the Neath Independent, 1984

<D/D Z 597/1-16> Neath Independent newspaper. 1984
[16 papers]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 598 British Royal Family, 1935-1994

Miscellaneous royal events, 1935-1961

<D/D Z 598/1/1> Book describing the life and times of George V. ?1935
[1 vol.]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/2> Special edition of Weekly Illustrated commemorating George V's Silver Jubilee, 1935. 11 May 1935
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/3> Special edition of Weekly Illustrated commemorating the death of George V. Jan. 1936
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/4> Daily Mail souvenir edition reporting the Coronation of George VI. 13 May 1937
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/5> Illustrated containing articles relating to the Silver Wedding of George VI and Queen Elizabeth. 24 Apr. 1948
[1 file]

***

1/6> Picture Post containing an article on George VI's operation. 13 Oct. 1951
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/7> Two editions of Illustrated, forming part of a series focussing on Princess Elizabeth. Jan.–Feb. 1952
[2 files]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/8> Royalty Illustrated, vol. 3. Aug.–Nov. 1950
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/9> Publication about the House of Windsor, focussing upon Queen Mary, wife of George V. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/10> South Wales Evening Post reporting the death of Queen Mary. 25 Mar. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/11> Woman and Home special supplement The British Royal Family: Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother. 1973
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/12> Daily Express souvenir edition about the marriage of Prince Charles and Lady Diana Spencer. 29 July 1981
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/13> New English Library Magazine Souvenir of the Silver Wedding of Elizabeth II and Prince Philip. 1973
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/14> Daily Sketch wedding pictures souvenir edition commemorating the marriage of Princess Margaret and Anthony Armstrong-Jones. 7 May 1960
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/15> Daily Sketch souvenir edition commemorating the marriage of the Duke of Kent and Miss Katharine Worsley. 9 Jun. 1961
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/1/16> The Tatler royal wedding souvenir edition commemorating the marriage of the Duke of Kent and Miss Katharine Worsley. 14 Jun. 1961
[1 file]

***

Wedding of Princess Elizabeth and Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh

<D/D Z 598/2/1> Wedding day edition of the Daily Mirror. 20 Nov. 1947
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/2/2> News Chronicle extract comprising photographs of the wedding. 21 Nov. 1947
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/2/3> Illustrated, containing details of the forthcoming wedding. 22 Nov. 1947
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/2/4> Illustrated, containing pictures of the wedding. 25 Nov. 1947
[1 file]

***

Birth of HRH Prince Charles, 1948

<D/D Z 598/3/1> Daily Mirror edition containing christening photographs of Prince Charles. Dec. 1948
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/3/2> Daily Herald edition containing christening photograph of Prince Charles. Dec. 1948
[1 file]

***

Death of King George VI, lying in state and funeral

<D/D Z 598/4/1> Picture Post commemorative edition. 23 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/2> Daily Express, edition reporting Queen Elizabeth II's attendance at the lying in state and giving information about the funeral cortege. 15 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/3> Sunday Pictorial special memorial number. 10 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/4> Daily Graphic & Daily Sketch, edition reporting the public response to the death of George VI and the start of the lying in state. 11 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/5> Daily Graphic & Daily Sketch, edition commemorating the lying in state of George VI. 12 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/6> Daily Graphic & Daily Sketch from the day of the funeral. 15 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

4/7> Daily Graphic & Daily Sketch, containing photographs of the funeral and burial at St George's Chapel, Windsor . 16 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/8> Daily Graphic & Daily Sketch report of the proclamation of Elizabeth as Queen and her return home. Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/9> Daily Mail edition containing photographs of King George V1's funeral and burial. 16 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/10> Daily Mirror edition marking the start of the lying in state. Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/11> Illustrated, marking the death of the king and continuing the series about Queen Elizabeth . 16 Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/12> Illustrated, special memorial edition . 23 Feb. 1952

[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/13> Illustrated, special souvenir number focussing upon Queen Elizabeth II . 1 Mar. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/14> South Wales Evening Post, reporting the death of King George VI. Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/15> Daily Mail report on the death of George VI and Queen Elizabeth II's return home . Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/4/16> Daily Express report on the return home of Queen Elizabeth II. Feb. 1952
[1 file]

***

Coronation of Elizabeth II

<D/D Z 598/5/1> Picture Post, special Coronation souvenir number. 6 Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/2> Illustrated, Coronation edition with commentaries by Sir Compton Macenzie, H. V. Morton and Lord Kilbracken . Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/3> South Wales Evening Post, special feature During Six Reigns commemorating events in Swansea and District over 87 years . 1 Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/4> Western Mail, Coronation supplement With One Voice: God Save the Queen. 1 Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/5> South Wales Evening Post, edition from the day of the Coronation also reporting the successful ascent of Mount Everest. Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/6> Western Mail, edition reporting the Coronation . Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/7> Daily Mail edition containing reports and photographs of the Coronation . 3 Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/8> Daily Mirror Coronation souvenir edition Happy and Glorious. 3 Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/9> Daily Sketch Coronation souvenir Happy and Glorious. 3 Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/10> Daily Mirror report, The Candid Camera at the Coronation . Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/5/11> Overseas Daily Mirror and Sunday Pictorial Coronation souvenir. 4 Jun. 1953
[1 file]

***

Queen Elizabeth II's Silver Jubilee, 1977

<D/D Z 598/6/1> The Queen's Silver Jubilee, a pictorial souvenir . 1977
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/6/2> South Wales Evening Post Jubilee supplement . Jun. 1977
[1 file]

***

Investiture of Prince Charles as Prince of Wales, 1969

<D/D Z 598/7/1> Liverpool Daily Post colour souvenir of the Investiture . July 1969
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/7/2> Woman's Own souvenir book commemorating the Investiture. 1 Jul. 1969
[1 file]

***

Non-royal events/subjects

<D/D Z 598/8/1> The Times Festival of Britain supplement . 1951
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/2> Observer magazine containing article Churchill in camera'. 21 Apr. 1974
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/3> Daily Mail, Sir Winston Churchill 80th birthday souvenir photographic supplement . 30 Nov. 1954
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/4> Herald of Wales edition reporting the Aberfan disaster . 29 Oct. 1966
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/5> Herald of Wales edition reporting the Queen's visit to pay her respects to the children of Aberfan . Nov. 1966
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/6> Daily Express edition reporting the assassination of President Kennedy . 23 Nov. 1963
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/7> South Wales Evening Post edition reporting the reconsecration of St Mary's Church, Swansea . 28 May 1959
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/8> Herald of Wales supplement commemorating the grant of city status to Swansea . 20 Dec. 1969
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/9> Herald of Wales edition including celebration of 20 years of city status . Jul. 1989
[1 file]

***

<D/D Z 598/8/10> South Wales Evening Post souvenir supplement celebrating Swansea's Silver Jubilee as a city . 1994
[1 file]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 599

Records of the Pontardawe and District Camera Club, 1950-1960

<D/D Z 599/1-2> Minute books. 1950-1960
[2 vols.]

***

SECTION: D/D Z 600

Llwynffynnon Colliery Company ltd.

<D/D Z 600/1> Wage book, recording the names, occupations and wages of men working in the Llwynffynon Colliery. Apr. 1935-Jan. 1937
[1 vol.]

***





© 2014 City and County of Swansea
Civic Centre, Oystermouth Road, Swansea. SA1 3SN. Tel: 01792 636000 Fax: 01792 636340